Castellare di Tonda - Italy

Medieval Tuscany Short Break

5 star rating   22 May 2024

Debbie (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fantastic! | I have been fortunate to ride all over the world and am delighted to say that the horses at Castellare di Tonda were some of the best cared for and well mannered that I have ever experienced. Ailsa our guide was excellent. Her care and attention was second to none and nothing was too much trouble for her.

The Riding

How well were you matched with the right horse for your ability?
5 star rating
How would you rate the variety of riding, pace or terrain?
5 star rating
How would you rate the overall standard of the horses, tack and stables?
5 star rating

The Accommodation

How would you rate your room(s) for comfort and facilities?
4 star rating
How would you rate the standard of the food?
1 star rating

Do you have any comments about the accommodation and food?

Castellare di Tonda was a beautiful, but rustic little 'resort' set in absolutely beautiful countryside. Our accommodation was rustic and basic, but clean and comfortable.
The food let the place down, as evening meals were BUFFET ONLY on 3 of the 4 nights we were there. This was not stated in the In the Saddle details, which suggested we could upgrade to a la carte meals. This was not possible, apart from on the first (Saturday) evening. The buffets were not of particularly good standard, and much of the food was dry and unappetising.

Before Your Holiday

Did you have all of the information you needed to:

Plan and prepare for your holiday?
5 star rating
Feel comfortable about your transfers and what to expect?
5 star rating

How could we improve the quality of pre-holiday information that we send?

Dining arrangements need to be checked with the resort, as clearly In The Saddle had not been given the correct details regarding the evening meal arrangements.

All other pre holiday information was excellent.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
I'm sorry to hear that your dining experience wasn't as expected. We have had guests visit the hotel over the past few weeks and this is the first time anything has been mentioned about the food. I will certainly look into what happened whilst you were there and follow up with the ride operator.]

Do you have any other feedback for us?

Thank you!
An excellent holiday 🙂