Provence Trails - France

Luberon and The Camargue

4 star rating   29 September 2018

Catherine (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing! | The riding exceeded my expectations! Enjoyed every moment and felt challenging and rewarding .Huge thanks to Didier and Piero who made the holiday amazing.
[ITS Comment: We are so glad that you enjoyed the riding on your trip.]


The Riding

How well were you matched with the right horse for your ability?
5 star rating
How would you rate the variety of riding, pace or terrain?
5 star rating
How would you rate the overall standard of the horses, tack and stables?
5 star rating

The Accommodation

How would you rate your room(s) for comfort and facilities?
3 star rating
How would you rate the standard of the food?
5 star rating

Do you have any comments about the accommodation and food?

Accommodation on the hole good. Unfortunately Cap Rondo although delivering on it’s rustic charm and basic facilities, left a lot to be desired when it comes to cleanliness. We stayed in different rooms on arrival and departure and both had dirty bathrooms and bedrooms. The shower in second room did not hang on the wall ,cubicle door would not close properly so water everywhere! Netting on windows was broken which possibly contributed to the many mosquito bites my sister and I received. Had it not been for meeting our guide for a farewell drink we would have insisted on being taken to Marseille to the Best Western. There really is no excuse for dirty conditions. The mould in the showers was particularly unacceptable. Im sorry to be so negative but improvements cannot be made unless you get honest feedback.

[ITS Comment: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback. The accommodation at Mas de Recaute is due to be improved during the end of 2018/early 2019. For the 2019 season there will also be the option to upgrade accommodation on the first and last nights to a B&B nearby.]


Before Your Holiday

Did you have all of the information you needed to:

Plan and prepare for your holiday?
5 star rating
Feel comfortable about your transfers and what to expect?
5 star rating

Do you have any other feedback for us?

On the hole everything was excellent.The hosts and hostesses in the accommodations were lovely Our guides were fabulous The riding was breathtaking. My reason for recommending the holiday to others as only maybe was solely down to the disappointment of Cap Rondo.