Reviews
12 reviews   
Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   1 September 2019

Yes, definitely - a lovely riding holiday.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   18 August 2019

The riding was brilliant - there were plenty of opportunities for trots and canters (terrain permitting of course) in this beautiful setting, and the horses were a joy to ride - nicely responsive, forward-going, and calm. It's immediately clear that they are really well-loved and cared for.
[Becky from In The Saddle replied: It's fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed the riding!]


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   21 July 2019

If you expect to be picked up exact on time in the morning and arrive at a streamlined barn with posh equipment and facilities you will be disappointed. If, on the other hand, you expect to be picked up at 'southern relaxed time' and arrive at an authentic, warm-hearted and 'living' barn with horses, dogs and cats, you will be delighted. Very happy!

Pedro was very concerned about matching the most optimal equipage - based on temperament and personality. Not just riding skills. The connection between horse and rider was prioritized, which to me was an absolute plus, showing great love and a deep respect for the horses.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   9 June 2019

The horses were all incredibly sure-footed, forward, responsive and kind. Whilst initially riding an impressive Lusitano Stallion, I had the opportunity to ride a Garrano mare on day 2 and it was love at first ride. She was bitless but I felt totally safe, most sensitive horse I have ever sat on. Our week was affected by rain so opportunities for fast riding were slightly less than usual and the itinerary did have to change, but still overall a fantastic week of riding in a stunning landscape.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   28 April 2019

I loved the horse that I rode, he was calm, yet very responsive and well trained.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk

5 star rating   30 September 2018

Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk

5 star rating   30 September 2018

The riding corresponded perfectly with my experience and expectations.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   9 September 2018

Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   26 August 2018

Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   24 June 2018

A really special place - the horses clearly have a wonderful life in this beautiful place under such great management and as a result are happy, well-mannered and forward-going - a delight to ride.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   29 April 2018

Horses were very well trained and responsive. Only one had not handled the cold winter well and was rather thin. The riding was great but we unfortunately had some riders who had overestimated their riding ability. As a result, we had to slow our pace and swop horses a few times. Our hosts were most gracious throughout.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   29 April 2018

Riding stallions isn't what we are experienced in doing...listen to Pedro! He knows how he wants his horses ridden. Fantastic ride, stunning scenery, food....what can i say other than go there


12 reviews