Reviews
14 reviews   
Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   20 October 2019

Donnaldson who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Beautiful country, wild and rugged..... | I rode a really lovely young Lusitano gelding. I liked him very much. Well trained, and pretty.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   29 September 2019

Drusilla who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Unusual and very good | Yes it was very good - unusual in that we were up so high and remote, but wonderful that we could see for miles and into Spain. The weather was not too good, but the willing and charming horses made up for that.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   29 September 2019

Trisha who has been on 14 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic riding holiday for those interested getting away from it all and riding in nature and wildlife | Pedro, Is really concerned about all his animals in his care. The horses are well cared for, used to their work and very fit. The speed of riding is very much governed by the terrain most is walking admiring the wonderful wild mountain scenery. Pedro is very relaxed and so calm and patient with his horses and makes the guests feel really well cared for. He is very knowledgeable and happy to inform one all about his horses and the animals which reside in the National Park. It's a great holiday to combine riding with sightseeing and visiting places of interest within a wild national Park. Pedro adjusted the days riding and programme dependent on the weather in the region.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

4 star rating   22 September 2019

Beth who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Relaxing riding in beautiful scenery | The riding pace was not as fast as we expected. There was a lot of walking. Seeing the terrain we can understand why the pace was slow, however maybe the ride description on the website should be worded differently.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   1 September 2019

Sarah who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Lovely. | Yes, definitely - a lovely riding holiday.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   18 August 2019

Phoebe (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fantastic | The riding was brilliant - there were plenty of opportunities for trots and canters (terrain permitting of course) in this beautiful setting, and the horses were a joy to ride - nicely responsive, forward-going, and calm. It's immediately clear that they are really well-loved and cared for.
[Becky from In The Saddle replied: It's fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed the riding!]


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   21 July 2019

Mette (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Wolves and Wild Horses | If you expect to be picked up exact on time in the morning and arrive at a streamlined barn with posh equipment and facilities you will be disappointed. If, on the other hand, you expect to be picked up at 'southern relaxed time' and arrive at an authentic, warm-hearted and 'living' barn with horses, dogs and cats, you will be delighted. Very happy!

Pedro was very concerned about matching the most optimal equipage - based on temperament and personality. Not just riding skills. The connection between horse and rider was prioritized, which to me was an absolute plus, showing great love and a deep respect for the horses.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   9 June 2019

Bethany D (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Hideaway horseback heaven | The horses were all incredibly sure-footed, forward, responsive and kind. Whilst initially riding an impressive Lusitano Stallion, I had the opportunity to ride a Garrano mare on day 2 and it was love at first ride. She was bitless but I felt totally safe, most sensitive horse I have ever sat on. Our week was affected by rain so opportunities for fast riding were slightly less than usual and the itinerary did have to change, but still overall a fantastic week of riding in a stunning landscape.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   28 April 2019

Janet who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Amazing hosts, horses and countryside | I loved the horse that I rode, he was calm, yet very responsive and well trained.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk

5 star rating   30 September 2018

Jutta (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) relaxing and eventful | Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk

5 star rating   30 September 2018

Dagmar (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Portugal - Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk | The riding corresponded perfectly with my experience and expectations.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   9 September 2018

Lynn who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Wolves and Wild Horses | Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   26 August 2018

Annika who has been on 18 In The Saddle rides. Portugal-Ecotura-Wolves and Wild Horses | Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   24 June 2018

AJ who has been on 8 In The Saddle rides. Portugal - Wolves and Wild Horses | A really special place - the horses clearly have a wonderful life in this beautiful place under such great management and as a result are happy, well-mannered and forward-going - a delight to ride.


14 reviews