Reviews
8 reviews   
Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk

5 star rating   10 October 2018

The riding corresponded perfectly with my experience and expectations.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   8 July 2018

A really special place - the horses clearly have a wonderful life in this beautiful place under such great management and as a result are happy, well-mannered and forward-going - a delight to ride.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   8 May 2018

Horses were very well trained and responsive. Only one had not handled the cold winter well and was rather thin. The riding was great but we unfortunately had some riders who had overestimated their riding ability. As a result, we had to slow our pace and swop horses a few times. Our hosts were most gracious throughout.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   4 May 2018

Riding stallions isn't what we are experienced in doing...listen to Pedro! He knows how he wants his horses ridden. Fantastic ride, stunning scenery, food....what can i say other than go there


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   7 September 2017

First horse (Dede) was a match so I rode him for the rest of the week. He is a young Lusitano / Arab cross breed, a forward going and fast horse.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   4 May 2017

I enjoyed the riding , the days were shorter than some other In The Saddle rides but this suited us well


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   11 April 2017

Carefull and qualified for horses and riders.
Encouraging and very good explanations.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   24 October 2016

The horses I rode were by far the best trained horses I've ridden so far! Pedro was a great guide and very good teacher, he made sure we were comfortable with our horses throughout the week.


8 reviews