Reviews
10 reviews   
Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   9 June 2019

The horses were all incredibly sure-footed, forward, responsive and kind. Whilst initially riding an impressive Lusitano Stallion, I had the opportunity to ride a Garrano mare on day 2 and it was love at first ride. She was bitless but I felt totally safe, most sensitive horse I have ever sat on. Our week was affected by rain so opportunities for fast riding were slightly less than usual and the itinerary did have to change, but still overall a fantastic week of riding in a stunning landscape.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   28 April 2019

I loved the horse that I rode, he was calm, yet very responsive and well trained.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk

5 star rating   30 September 2018

Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses - Ride and Walk

5 star rating   30 September 2018

The riding corresponded perfectly with my experience and expectations.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   9 September 2018

Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   26 August 2018

Excellent


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   24 June 2018

A really special place - the horses clearly have a wonderful life in this beautiful place under such great management and as a result are happy, well-mannered and forward-going - a delight to ride.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   29 April 2018

Horses were very well trained and responsive. Only one had not handled the cold winter well and was rather thin. The riding was great but we unfortunately had some riders who had overestimated their riding ability. As a result, we had to slow our pace and swop horses a few times. Our hosts were most gracious throughout.


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   29 April 2018

Riding stallions isn't what we are experienced in doing...listen to Pedro! He knows how he wants his horses ridden. Fantastic ride, stunning scenery, food....what can i say other than go there


Wolves and Wild Horses - Portugal
Experience Level

Wolves and Wild Horses

5 star rating   27 August 2017

First horse (Dede) was a match so I rode him for the rest of the week. He is a young Lusitano / Arab cross breed, a forward going and fast horse.


10 reviews