Reviews
20 reviews   
Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   11 December 2018

Horses were extremely fit and well cared for. Very safe and steady to ride. They were responsive and controllable individually, even on the beach!


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Beach Trails (7 nights)

5 star rating   28 November 2018

I really enjoyed my riding experience on the Wild Coast. Loved the horse I had, pace and terrain were excellent and guides exceptional.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   1 November 2018

The horses were extremely fit, going on for long canters again and again. They were well trained and a pleasure to ride. The accommodation was friendly and comfortable and the food good. Our guides, Melanie and Caty, were friendly, competent and good fun! The views, scenery and seas were spectacular. We saw whales and dolphin as well as many birds. This is the best ride I have been on (out of five ITS holidays).


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   9 October 2018

The horses were all superb, obviously so well looked after, immensely fit and fabulously fast on the beach canters.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   30 August 2018

The condition of the horses is excellent and the saddles are extremely comfortable.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   5 July 2018

The beach riding was exceptional. Good variety of terrain.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   26 June 2018

Excellent horses.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   5 March 2018

Wow, wow, wow !! It was an amazing week! Had a fresh and forwardgoing mare, nice horse and a perfect match! We rode on the beach, in the green hills above the beach, up and down really steep hills, crossed small and large rivers, through small villages, past many, many cows and across stones and rocks … And the horses went so safe and steady everywhere. The biggest river took us almost 10 minutes to cross over and the water came up to the stomach of the horses, but they were completely carefree. And rock climbing was no trouble for the horses! And all the gallops on the beach -WOW !! 🙂


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Surf & Turf

5 star rating   11 January 2018

More than .. particularly on the surf part .. just wish I could have taken that mare home!


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Surf & Turf

5 star rating   11 January 2018

Just wish i could have taken my mare from the surf bit home with me ..would if I could!!


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Surf & Turf

5 star rating   4 December 2017

Perfectly matched horses for the trail part of the ride. Unfortunately my husband's horse at the game park seemed very lazy and did not keep up with any of canters (apart from our final beach canter on the last day) which was disappointing. On the trail there was a nice mix of fast, long beach canters giving us the opportunity to spread out and see what our horses could do, and shorter canters on the smaller beaches. One incredible gallop along a 2 1/2 km stretch of beach. Some challenging terrain and several rivers and streams to cross. The trail saddles were really comfortable.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

4 star rating   14 November 2017

Beyond expectations.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Surf & Turf

5 star rating   26 October 2017

The riding completely surpassed my expectations, the horse, guides, scenery, terrain and riding were all exceptionally good, only the weather wasn't as good as I expected, but it really didn't matter a jot!


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Surf & Turf

4 star rating   24 October 2017

Fab time. Horses and guides know their job.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail (short)

5 star rating   23 October 2017

The horses were excellent, well above the normal trail ride standard. The were very well looked after as well.
The tack was the best I've had on a holiday for a long time - very comfy both for the horse and the rider. The saddles were very well fitted to the horses and never moved, and so all the horses had healthy backs.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   6 October 2017

The tack looked like it just came out of the shop. The horses had fabulous stamina and speed. More beach canters than you could count.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   7 September 2017

Happy and fit horses. Some days more fun than others and I loved the days we could canter on one beach after another. The horses enjoyed it as well. It was not very warm, so horses and riders did not really get very warm or tired from the riding. This will vary depending on the time of year.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Surf & Turf (short)

5 star rating   11 July 2017

The best riding holiday I have been on. The horses were incredibly fit, agile and so well looked after. A really good amount of riding, varied terrain and fast paced.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Wild Coast Adventure Trail

5 star rating   23 February 2017

Horses were fantastic- the whole group were well matched. Horses were all forward going and fit& healthy. Tack was in excellent condition and saddles comfortable.


Wild Coast - South Africa
Experience Level

Surf & Turf

5 star rating   8 December 2016

Many and long canters. Good guide.


20 reviews