Reviews
9 reviews   
White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   30 October 2022

Christina (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) What An Adventure! | There are opportunities to ride up to 3 times a day - which I mostly did because of the range of rides available. Generally the rides out are categorised as 'slow' or 'fast'. Slow is at a walk, but through the most extraordinary scenery that you really do need to pass through steadily to see it all. Slow ones included the breakfast rides (a lovely spot with a hearty breakfast)and the mountain rides (where it gets fairly steep and views from up high are spectacular). Rides are offered from 1 hour to all-day. My companion and I were allocated horses on the first day, based on our stated abilities and we were not disappointed! Mine was a lovely responsive, forward-going Mustang (stuff of dreams) and there was never a moment of disappointment. He took me over mountain ridges and did cattle-penning beautifully (making it look as if I was in charge - I was not, it was all him and his skills!). I kept him for the week, but it is easy enough to change horses if you feel the need. Wranglers (who lead the rides) were fantastic. Horses look fit and well-cared for and everyone seemed very happy with their rides.


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   12 September 2022

Bethan (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) The riding was amazing and if we were ever unsure about certain things as we weren’t familiar with western everyone was keen to help and give advice to make things easier for us.


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   10 September 2022

Kelly (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Very good | Hi the riding was very good but that was if you had a wrangler who knew the horses well and could place them correctly in line and u also got people who could ride and didn't keep slowing up. Some riders only ride once a year at the ranch and have to hold the saddle to stop themselves falling and they were on the fast rides. But overall it was amazing.


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   1 May 2022

Donna who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Escape to the sunny relaxing ranch | Having visited twice before it definitely met my expectations and even had my requested horse


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   17 April 2022

Christine who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Amazing | The riding was lovely, we wished we could have stayed longer, two of us hadn’t ridden but felt very comfortable at all times. The scenery was exactly what we had hoped for.


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   6 October 2019

Bridget who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Dude ranch | I just loved that many of the horses were 'rescues'.


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   29 September 2019

Stephen who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Another Excellent Stay | My second stay and just as good as the first. Great riding for a wide range of abilities, with a variety of ride lengths and terrain.


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   12 May 2019

Roz who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Amazing | Far and away the best riding holiday ever. Everything was just perfect.


White Stallion Ranch - Arizona

White Stallion Ranch

5 star rating   20 January 2019

Steve who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic Horseriding Experience | Riding that caters to all levels of experience. Wranglers are happy to share their knowledge so that even complete beginners can enjoy faster rides by the end of their stay. For those with experience there are plenty of fast rides, long rides, and cattle work for you to enjoy. To top it all off, the horses are extremely well cared for in all aspects.


9 reviews