Reviews
11 reviews   
Wait A Little - South Africa

Ride and Dine Safari

5 star rating   16 March 2024

Rochelle (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Wild animals, fun and food | Got so close to the animals would have liked to be able to have more open canters


Wait A Little - South Africa

Ride and Dine Safari

5 star rating   11 November 2023

Claire who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Absolutely amazing! | Gerti, Philip, Clare, Jo and all the team have a fantastic setup.
The care and attention to detail was fantastic; each horse was thoroughly groomed before each ride; the tack in great condition and cleaned after each ride.
The horses looked in great shape, were well schooled and fit for the job - a real credit to the team at Wait a Little - super happy horses who enjoy their job; insane that they stand when faced with a lion, or a leopard!
All the horses were very much loved; it was so nice to see and be part of.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Wait A Little.]


Wait A Little - South Africa

Ride and Dine Safari

5 star rating   28 October 2023

Jenny (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) A once in a life time family holiday | Philip, Gerti and team were outstanding, so professional warm and welcoming.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time.]


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

5 star rating   23 September 2023

Angie who has been on 24 In The Saddle rides. Fabulous | Slower than 10 years ago with far less cantering and no gallop. Bush much thicker than I remember so meandering looking for tracks was quite painful at times.


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

4 star rating   23 September 2023

Rosemary who has been on 41 In The Saddle rides. Enjoyable 'big five' riding safari | This is my second visit to WAL (the first was 15 years ago and was then my first 'big five' horse safari). As professional and welcoming as I remember although the riding was somewhat slower than I recall. The bush had closed in somewhat from all those years ago so tracking through the thorns was often quite a challenging experience and many clothes were shredded - tho the horses were amazing! I can remember 'bushwhacking' last time - jumping fallen trees etc - but bush much too closed in now. Fewer canters on the tracks too - obviously when tracking wildlife you are not 'charging about' all the time but it's nice to have a few good long canters where appropriate.
However, I loved my two horses, McClay and Orion - particularly Orion who was just my 'cup of tea'!


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

5 star rating   2 September 2023

Cathy who has been on 49 In The Saddle rides. A Safari Adventure with many close encounters | These horses are really well cared for, soft in the mouth and a joy to ride. Keen and ready to go but easily controlled. Over the years I've ridden 15 horses here and there is not one that I wouldn't be happy to ride again. Gerti and her team regularly ride them so they remain soft mouthed and they are always sporty rides.

[Abbie from ITS replies: Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy that you had another special experience with Gerti, Philip and their team.]


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

5 star rating   18 June 2023

Mary who has been on 14 In The Saddle rides. Super Big Five Safari | Wait a Little, Gerti and Philip were the perfect hosts backed up by an amazing team of people to help us with the horses.
I rode three different horses, my favourites being Ice and Miguel. They were forward going but totally controllable at all paces.
The experience with the game was unsurpassed and we got very close without the horses spooking.
Accommodation at Wait A Little was great as were the meals. At the other camp, Xi Dulu, we stayed in an amazing lodge.
Food was top notch, freshly cooked and well presented.
I would highly recommend this experience.

[Abbie from ITS replies: Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your Big Five Safari].


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

5 star rating   15 April 2023

Nikki (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Wait A Little South Africa 2023 - Fantastic! | Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable; felt safe and taken care of.


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

5 star rating   25 March 2023

Jane who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Outstanding! | The riding superseded my exceptions. As we were riding in open and quite thick bush at times, the horses and guides coped brilliantly and we were afforded some up close encounters with big game!
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Wait A Little.]


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

5 star rating   25 March 2023

Clare (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Wait A Little South African Safari | The riding was fine. When catering for a mixture of abilities it is not an easy thing to do. I went without too many expectations so yet my expectations were met - if anything the horses were better than I thought they would be as it could have been a more trekking style ride. This was well balanced for all abilities riding in the group.


Wait A Little - South Africa

Big Five Safari

5 star rating   21 May 2022

Karen (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing Experience!! | You are obviously limited to to level of all in your group. Would have been nice to have moved on a bit faster and maybe jumped a bit.
Best to be safe than sorry though.


11 reviews