Reviews
14 reviews   
Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   26 October 2019

Charlotte who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Beautiful Autumn Ride | It was the end of season, but the horses were all still very keen. Great walks, trots, gallops. Varied terrain - never dull. The autumn colors were amazing.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   26 October 2019

Amanda who has been on 12 In The Saddle rides. Romania trail ride | Well paced, fun, fast riding through varied scenery- Sam was an excellent ride leader and we had great back up, especially from Silviou who always had everything ready to take care of both horses and riders at the end of the day.
I was very happy with both my horses.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   12 October 2019

Caroline (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing, exciting adventure | The riding exceeded my expectations. The horses were all super fit, forward going and appeared so well looked after.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   12 October 2019

Fiona (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fast, Fun & Friendly | The horses were really well cared for, schooled in a menage between trails, so remained fresh and responsive. Very forward going which was a joy. Would have liked more jumping of 'natural obstacles'.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   12 October 2019

Naja (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Very strong, well-groomed, sweet and obedient horses. Riding was at times quite fast and for a long time, so you had to be a capable rider who does not mind high pace.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   12 October 2019

Antonia who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Amazing riding and fantastic horses | The riding was fast, adventurous and testing and I really enjoyed it.
[Becky from In The Saddle replied: We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the riding!]


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   3 August 2019

Catherine (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fantastic riding on wonderful horses. Lots of canters in beautiful countryside and some gallops to get your heart pumping. | Lots of varied riding from wide open fields to riding through old forests. The guides Sam, Tanya and Mika made every ride interesting and fun. They can tell you lots about the local area and are very approachable. There are lots of canters and some exhiliarating races that the horses love. We even had the opportunity to pop some small logs in the forest. A great ride that I would happily do again!
[Becky from In The Saddle replied: This is great to hear and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the riding!]


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

4 star rating   8 June 2019

Johnny (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fast and Furious | I had two horses during the ride as the first horse was tired by the third day and unable to keep up with the group in gallup.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

2 star rating   11 May 2019

Nichola who has been on 17 In The Saddle rides. Romania, Transylvania Trail | My horse was lovely, beautifully behaved, extremely fit and fast when she got the opportunity. Other riders had, I would say, exaggerated their riding ability and experience and were given a horse they could not control so for the first few days the pace was mostly walk and trot to avoid any incidents. I think it would have been helpful if there had been an assessment ride either at the centre or use Day 1 as a trail ride returning to Equus Silvana for the first night so any changes that need to be made can be carried out promptly. Interestingly we were not asked to sign any waiver forms before or during the ride and I'm not sure any incident forms were completed when someone fell off which happened on two occasions. My horse, as I said was fabulous, others were unfit and simply could keep up with a not very fast ride. My tack was fine but other's found their saddles very uncomfortable and there was a dearth of spare tack.

(ITS NOTE: We have investigated the two falls; incident forms were completed and signed by those involved. Thank you very much for your other comments, which we take on board and have passed on to your hosts).


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   11 May 2019

Silvia P who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Beautiful landscapes and exciting gallops | It was VERY rainy, and one of the days we couldn´t ride because the mud was really dangerous - so slippery. But this is nobody´s fault. Other than that, the ride was amazing, with very beautiful views and well behaved horses. They know their job! The good thing about the rain is that everything was very green and the air was so clean we could enjoy breathking mountain views.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

4 star rating   8 September 2018

Kamille who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Good or Very Good


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

5 star rating   8 September 2018

Chris who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Romania Transylvania Trail | Not the most comfortable saddles but in good condition.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

4 star rating   18 August 2018

Ali who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Transylvania trail ride | Lots of fast long canters and gallops.


Transylvania Trail - Romania

Transylvania Trail

4 star rating   18 August 2018

Sandy who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Romania-Carpathia-Transylvania Trail | Good or Very Good


14 reviews