Reviews
10 reviews   
The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

Secret 1

5 star rating   31 August 2019

Rachel (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Beyond all expectation | A great variety of riding paces and a wonderful variety of terrain to see and explore.


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

The Great Trek

5 star rating   25 August 2019

Kamila (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) An amazing trip. The horses were very well trained and easy to handle. The trip went through superb wilderness landscapes - beautiful Tian Shan mountain passes, valleys with yurts, herds of goats and cattle. Yann was a great guide. | Good balance between walking and cantering.


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

The Great Trek

5 star rating   22 August 2019

Valerie (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) The great Trek Kyrgyzstan | Helene and the crew take great care of the horses and they always aim to get the best for rider and horse.


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

Secret 1

5 star rating   17 July 2019

NM Tibet (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Way beyond expectations!!!!! | Yann's horses were all in excellent shape and of great temperament.


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

The Great Trek

5 star rating   5 July 2019

Mirjam (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Absolutely stunning! | The horses were well looked after and the guides were very keen on correctly tacking up and did regular checks. Where possible we did some nice gallops however most of the trip was in walk due to the nature of the terrain. We regularly had to dismount and walk, which for me was a perfect balance between riding and some ‘exercise’, it was nice to get out of the saddle regularly. Some people did struggle a bit with the altitude and were not very fit, which made it difficult for them to climb uphill but the pace was adjusted so everybody eventually made it.


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

The Great Trek

5 star rating   3 September 2018

Zoe (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Kyrgyzstan - The Great Trek | Excellent


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

The Great Trek

5 star rating   3 September 2018

Patrick Darling who has been on 9 In The Saddle rides. Krygyzstan | This was called the Great Trek; and it really was. Quite demanding, we rode for 2,000 to 3,600 metres. The terrain was sometimes steep and vertiginous, it was sometimes rocky and rough. The distances were demanding and added up to 500km. Helene Guilerm was a superb guide. The horses were tough and beautifully looked after. The absence of mobile signal and internet signal in the mountains meant this was a real get away.


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

Secret 1

5 star rating   26 August 2018

Chris - Devon who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Awesome! | The horses are all sure-footed, easy to handle & good natured despite living as a herd.

The tack is worn but perfectly comfortable.


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

Secret 1

5 star rating   26 August 2018

Miranda (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Kyrgyzstan- Secret 1 | Excellent


The Great Trek - Kyrgyzstan

The Great Trek

5 star rating   20 July 2018

Kingas who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Simply Fantastic | if i may say, this was the best trip i ever head and i am well traveled.

The guide Hellen is a lovely lady with horses were fantastic, very well trained and behaved ponies. i only regret i could not do it for longer.
Kyrgyzstan is such a stunning country. i could not recommend this trip enough.
i am even considering of going back there again.


10 reviews