Reviews
13 reviews   
Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

The whole holiday was amazing, from the lovely, well cared for horses to the food, and drink , we where lucky to have some lovely people in our group.

The riding exceeded my expectations, it’s was slightly tougher than I thought, but I coped with it and it gave me a lot of confidence


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

My horse was so beautiful and lovely. Sweet tempered and willing. We bonded instantly and she didn’t put a hoof wrong. Dallas our guide was amazing and I have huge respect for her. She was great company and ensured we had a wonderful holiday. We rode up some high mountains and the scenery was breathtaking. Really unusual place to ride. The lower forests were beautiful too with the smell of wild thyme and mint. Horned cattle and sheep. Wild horses. Gorgeous villages.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

The horses were in fantastic condition and incredibly well trained, the mountains were breathtaking and the riding was out of this world.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Short Break

5 star rating   20 September 2019

Dallas and Mordecai were great guides. We rode fabulous horses in amazing country and had a great time.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   31 July 2019

Dallas paired me up perfectly with my horse, Honrado, who was not only beautiful but wonderfully schooled. He was so safe and sure footed when it came to being led on some of the steeper terrain.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   22 May 2019

Beautiful horses, well schooled and hardy.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   15 April 2019

I just loved the whole set up and ethos of the way Dallas and her team run their stables. Beautifully schooled and mannered horses who all looked fit and well


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   11 October 2018

The riding was excellent, most walking, lots of climbing and some opportunities for lovely canters. We were all perfectly matched with our horses, which were all very well behaved. They are clearly very well looked after and have a lovely life.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   11 October 2018

Although a short break, this turned out to be one of the best riding holidays I have experienced. We were out with the horses six hours each day, punctuated by a lovely fresh picnic lunch. We climbed up to over 2,500m in the Sierra Nevada on horses that were well accustomed to this sometimes challenging terrain. They hardly broke into a sweat! We had chances for canters each day when the ground suited a faster pace. All the horses were excellent, but I loved mine, Tanque, particularly. He was so willing but listened to me and really took care of his ageing rider. My 6'3" son, Luke, a novice, also got on very well with his mount who was up to his top weight. The bit of Percheron might have helped! And our experienced friend, Sue, enjoyed her very handsome bay. Dallas and Jeanette were very good guides and obviously took great care to match us each to a suitable mount. And our accommodation too was very comfortable, set in a charming mountain village in the National Park. Very well worth the visit at the beginning of autumn when temperatures were very pleasant.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   16 July 2018

This was a fabulous holiday. Dallas Love , Jeanette and Lisa were all exceptional guides. The riding and the horses excelled my expectations. Excellent home cooked picnics in fantastic locations.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   10 May 2018

Great place, beautiful healthy horses as well as wonderfull conditions for them


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   2 April 2018

Excellent


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain
Experience Level

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   2 April 2018

The horses are well taken care of and I was very comfortable with the horse I got.


13 reviews