Reviews
11 reviews   
Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   23 October 2019

Sara who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. A fun mini adventure!! | I rode Janus an Andalucian x TB who was a perfect gentleman. Responsive but mannerly and super sure footed on some quite difficult terrain.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   23 October 2019

Maryna (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Perfect riding holiday | Riding was excellent, my horse was forward and lively, and very friendly. I like that the route was flexible and our guide Dallas could choose the path depending on the weather conditions and the wishes of the group.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

Helen (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing | The whole holiday was amazing, from the lovely, well cared for horses to the food, and drink , we where lucky to have some lovely people in our group.

The riding exceeded my expectations, it’s was slightly tougher than I thought, but I coped with it and it gave me a lot of confidence


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

Katie who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Truly exhilarating and beautiful | My horse was so beautiful and lovely. Sweet tempered and willing. We bonded instantly and she didn’t put a hoof wrong. Dallas our guide was amazing and I have huge respect for her. She was great company and ensured we had a wonderful holiday. We rode up some high mountains and the scenery was breathtaking. Really unusual place to ride. The lower forests were beautiful too with the smell of wild thyme and mint. Horned cattle and sheep. Wild horses. Gorgeous villages.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

Sian (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Beyond all expectation | The horses were in fantastic condition and incredibly well trained, the mountains were breathtaking and the riding was out of this world.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Alpujarra Short Break

5 star rating   20 September 2019

Beryl who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Alpujarra Short Break | Dallas and Mordecai were great guides. We rode fabulous horses in amazing country and had a great time.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   31 July 2019

Nina who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Wish I had gone for longer! | Dallas paired me up perfectly with my horse, Honrado, who was not only beautiful but wonderfully schooled. He was so safe and sure footed when it came to being led on some of the steeper terrain.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   22 May 2019

Treasure (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Excellent short break | Beautiful horses, well schooled and hardy.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   15 April 2019

Une femme d'un certain age (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) The best holiday of my life | I just loved the whole set up and ethos of the way Dallas and her team run their stables. Beautifully schooled and mannered horses who all looked fit and well


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   11 October 2018

Cheryl who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Beautiful well behaved horses, stunning scenery, lovely company and good food! | The riding was excellent, most walking, lots of climbing and some opportunities for lovely canters. We were all perfectly matched with our horses, which were all very well behaved. They are clearly very well looked after and have a lovely life.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   11 October 2018

Mary who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Above the clouds on wonderfully fit, friendly and polite Spain horses | Although a short break, this turned out to be one of the best riding holidays I have experienced. We were out with the horses six hours each day, punctuated by a lovely fresh picnic lunch. We climbed up to over 2,500m in the Sierra Nevada on horses that were well accustomed to this sometimes challenging terrain. They hardly broke into a sweat! We had chances for canters each day when the ground suited a faster pace. All the horses were excellent, but I loved mine, Tanque, particularly. He was so willing but listened to me and really took care of his ageing rider. My 6'3" son, Luke, a novice, also got on very well with his mount who was up to his top weight. The bit of Percheron might have helped! And our experienced friend, Sue, enjoyed her very handsome bay. Dallas and Jeanette were very good guides and obviously took great care to match us each to a suitable mount. And our accommodation too was very comfortable, set in a charming mountain village in the National Park. Very well worth the visit at the beginning of autumn when temperatures were very pleasant.


11 reviews