Reviews
13 reviews   
Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   5 October 2022

Jane who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Memorable and great fun | As anticipated this ride was slow due to the terrain with quite a lot of on foot walking where terrain very steep.However some cantering days 2 and 3 and well worth the ride to cross the high Sierra Nevada. Horses sure footed , picnics delicious , views amazing and you really were off the beaten tracks. We keep talking about our Spanish adventure. We loved being in the mountains and the two villages, Bubion and Trevelez, were fascinating.The horses were well schooled so could relax and enjoy the countryside eg picked their way over rough terrain, you just gave them a long rein, in canter went into a rhythm and did not pull so can just sit still with light contact, when leading they walked behind and did not tread on you !


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Alpujarra Short Break

5 star rating   29 September 2022

Nicolette (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous; horses, scenery, riding and food! | The riding was excellent. Varied terrain, stunning scenery. Dallas Love, the leader was very experienced and her horses were well trained and lovely to ride. She took care to ensure we knew what lay ahead and ensured her horses were ok. The getting on and off for short periods of walking when the terrain was two steep or slippy to ride on helped to reduce stiffness. Lunches with a spot of merlot on the mountainside were delicious.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed riding with Dallas - she is a wonderful guide.]


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Alpujarra Short Break

5 star rating   29 September 2022

Dawn (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous trip never to be forgotten trip on great horses | The riding certainly met my expectations. The rides were challenging enough to be interesting and engaging. The best way to see rural Spain and some fabulous scenery. Confident that the horses were fit, up to the job and very well cared for. They enjoyed their work. Food And accommodation great too.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you very much for your feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in the Sierra Nevada Mountains]


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Alpujarra Short Break

5 star rating   29 September 2022

Ebba Weigelt who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. The weather was impeccable - the horse super good and the terrain as I had imagined - so all in all a trip I would like to recommend to others. The fact that it also was an excellent group does not make the experience any worse!
Consideration was given to the work load on the horses going downhill, and they were given adequate rest when going uphill.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   23 October 2019

Sara who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. A fun mini adventure!! | I rode Janus an Andalucian x TB who was a perfect gentleman. Responsive but mannerly and super sure footed on some quite difficult terrain.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   23 October 2019

Maryna (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Perfect riding holiday | Riding was excellent, my horse was forward and lively, and very friendly. I like that the route was flexible and our guide Dallas could choose the path depending on the weather conditions and the wishes of the group.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

Helen (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing | The whole holiday was amazing, from the lovely, well cared for horses to the food, and drink , we where lucky to have some lovely people in our group.

The riding exceeded my expectations, it’s was slightly tougher than I thought, but I coped with it and it gave me a lot of confidence


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

Katie who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Truly exhilarating and beautiful | My horse was so beautiful and lovely. Sweet tempered and willing. We bonded instantly and she didn’t put a hoof wrong. Dallas our guide was amazing and I have huge respect for her. She was great company and ensured we had a wonderful holiday. We rode up some high mountains and the scenery was breathtaking. Really unusual place to ride. The lower forests were beautiful too with the smell of wild thyme and mint. Horned cattle and sheep. Wild horses. Gorgeous villages.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   25 September 2019

Sian (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Beyond all expectation | The horses were in fantastic condition and incredibly well trained, the mountains were breathtaking and the riding was out of this world.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Alpujarra Short Break

5 star rating   20 September 2019

Beryl who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Alpujarra Short Break | Dallas and Mordecai were great guides. We rode fabulous horses in amazing country and had a great time.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   31 July 2019

Nina who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Wish I had gone for longer! | Dallas paired me up perfectly with my horse, Honrado, who was not only beautiful but wonderfully schooled. He was so safe and sure footed when it came to being led on some of the steeper terrain.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Sulayr Ride

5 star rating   22 May 2019

Treasure (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Excellent short break | Beautiful horses, well schooled and hardy.


Sierra Nevada Short Break - Spain

Poqueira Ride

5 star rating   15 April 2019

Une femme d'un certain age (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) The best holiday of my life | I just loved the whole set up and ethos of the way Dallas and her team run their stables. Beautifully schooled and mannered horses who all looked fit and well


13 reviews