Reviews
8 reviews   
Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

4 star rating   22 September 2018

My horse was a delight to ride and exactly the type I had requested. Others in the group had been expertly matched to their mounts.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Buena Vista

5 star rating   16 August 2018

Yes. It was an excellent trip with long days spent riding in the Sierra Nevada. The horses were able to negotiate very difficult terrain - climbing over rocks and walking calmly down slippery hillsides. The horses are extremely well cared for and schooled. There was a significant amout of getting on and off and the horses allowed you to do this easily.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

5 star rating   19 May 2018

I felt intimidated at first because of the level of riding of the other riders. I am a beginner and the others were all very experienced. Thanks to the tips of Dallas and team my riding skills drastically improved in the course of the 6 days of riding.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   21 April 2018

Very nice horses with a fantastic temperament


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   25 November 2017

The riding was as described in the brochure and on the website. It was not fast because the terrain did not permit this, but we did have at least one long canter every day. The scenery was magnificent, the horses superb (my beautify horse Maximo was a real gentleman, and was very patient with me when I was having to lead him down tricky rocky obtain passes), and even the weather was fantastic - T-shirt weather, while the UK was whipped by wind and rain!


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

5 star rating   16 September 2017

I have been riding with Dallas and her team many times before, and this ride was fantastic as always.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

5 star rating   16 September 2017

The manners and schooling of the horse I had exceeded expectations. They are incredibly sure footed horses which was just as well following the moorish mule train paths through the mountains was a little hairy at times but the horses took it in their stride. Always wanted to ride an Andalusian and didn't disappoint.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Buena Vista

5 star rating   15 July 2017

Excellent


8 reviews