Reviews
11 reviews   
Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

4 star rating   27 September 2018

My horse was a delight to ride and exactly the type I had requested. Others in the group had been expertly matched to their mounts.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Buena Vista

5 star rating   21 August 2018

Yes. It was an excellent trip with long days spent riding in the Sierra Nevada. The horses were able to negotiate very difficult terrain - climbing over rocks and walking calmly down slippery hillsides. The horses are extremely well cared for and schooled. There was a significant amout of getting on and off and the horses allowed you to do this easily.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

5 star rating   22 May 2018

I felt intimidated at first because of the level of riding of the other riders. I am a beginner and the others were all very experienced. Thanks to the tips of Dallas and team my riding skills drastically improved in the course of the 6 days of riding.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   30 April 2018

Very nice horses with a fantastic temperament


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   20 December 2017

The riding was as described in the brochure and on the website. It was not fast because the terrain did not permit this, but we did have at least one long canter every day. The scenery was magnificent, the horses superb (my beautify horse Maximo was a real gentleman, and was very patient with me when I was having to lead him down tricky rocky obtain passes), and even the weather was fantastic - T-shirt weather, while the UK was whipped by wind and rain!


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

5 star rating   21 September 2017

I have been riding with Dallas and her team many times before, and this ride was fantastic as always.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Alpujarra Ride

5 star rating   21 September 2017

The manners and schooling of the horse I had exceeded expectations. They are incredibly sure footed horses which was just as well following the moorish mule train paths through the mountains was a little hairy at times but the horses took it in their stride. Always wanted to ride an Andalusian and didn't disappoint.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   22 May 2017

This is a very special riding holiday indeed and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Book up and have a real treat!

Dallas is an exceptional horsewoman and perfect host. I loved riding along, chatting to her about her horses, the landscape and its people. Her brother, Mordecai, is also great company and has had a fascinating career with horses. They both took great care to make sure everyone on the ride was having a brilliant holiday.

The horses, primarily pure and part-bred Andalusians, have been beautifully schooled and educated. They are also extremely well cared for, fit and happy. I rode Honrado, a cheeky gelding with bags of character, who was an absolute pleasure to ride and kept me smiling throughout. Dallas made the perfect match for me! My partner, who has only been riding regularly for a year, was well suited to Mora, a generous and confidence-giving mare.

The riding was fantastic. Primarily we walked, but had some lovely trots and canters where the terrain permitted. On each ride there would be points where we had to dismount and lead the horses up/down steep and stony mountain paths. The pace was ideal as it meant we could really take in the stunning mountain scenery. I particularly enjoyed seeing and smelling all the spring flowers and herbs along the way.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   4 May 2017

Riding days were brilliant combinations of different paces and places. Every day different, always stunning scenery and every moment a pleasure on reliable and well trained horses.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   2 May 2017

I rode Tanque he had the best canter ever and he was very willing to please.


Sierra Nevada - Spain
Experience Level

Contraviesa Ride

5 star rating   21 October 2016

Although the riding was seldom at a fast pace it was challenging and fun because of the terrain and because the horses were so fit and able. Riding surpassed my expectations.


11 reviews