Reviews
18 reviews   
Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   22 June 2019

They made every effort for us both to have the same horse as last year.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   8 June 2019

Coming from Norfolk (extremely flat) found the steepness of the hills somewhat of a shock lol but the horses are so surefooted and know the trails so didn’t feel unsafe.
My husband had a slight saddle slipping issue with his horse on the first day but they readily swapped horses and all was good after that.
Loved that we didn’t have to trail ride every day (unless you wanted to) but we wanted to try the other activities on offer. Fulfilled my ambitions of trying barrel racing and cow cutting.
Having said that, the trail rides were amazing - beautiful scenery.
Also loved the parelli and can’t explain how amazing it felt to ride with no reins, just my focus, it was magical.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

4 star rating   1 June 2019

would have loved some longer faster paced rides, but season fitness was not great for the horses just coming out of a snowny spring and other riders were not prepared for such riding. It was really good but just not great.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   25 May 2019

Varied and different trail every day


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   25 May 2019

We rode over varied terrain from the flat fields near the creek to the hills above with glorious views of the countryside.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   11 May 2019

The riding was spectacular, the guides really friendly and fun. All abilities were able to ride out together and have fun which is really a credit to them and their horses.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   10 October 2018

Amazing nature and super good horses.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   15 September 2018

The team at Rocking Z look after their horses exceptionally well. They know each one individually and we were very pleased with our equine matches. In addition, they really want to teach you to ride which was brilliant for us as beginners - we gained so much confidence with the horses over the week and the horses reward you with improved responsiveness.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   15 September 2018

I had the opportunity to keep the same horse or change horses. My horse was a good fit for me so I kept him all week.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   25 August 2018

Absolutely amazing place with the horses' welfare as top priority. The family were very patient with us all and were really good at learning and giving us more experience to "play", for example. help pick up horses in the morning, jump over tree trunks in the woods, give it a full gallop in the most beautiful surroundings.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   25 August 2018

The family who own Rocking Z are so welcoming and fun to be with.The horses were in fantastic condition and all felt we learned a huge amount with the Parelli style .We all adored our time with them all.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   4 August 2018

Lots of opportunities to ride everyday and they plan the programme around the guests and their requests!


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   23 June 2018

Couldn’t of asked for a better experience


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   2 June 2018

The riding exceeded my expectations. The terrain and landscape made for really exciting riding experiences and made me feel like I was in a film! I was pushed (gently) beyond my comfort zone and was matched with a horse who I would have brought home with me if I could! Very responsive, beautifully trained, happy horses who enjoyed their work. Very knowledgeable and inspiring, staff did everything they could to meet our different abilities and aspirations.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   2 June 2018

When I felt i needed a faster paced ride I asked and was taken on a solo ride so I could ride at a faster pace. They tried incredibly hard to match horses to riders and tailored rides to meet people ability.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   2 June 2018

The ranch, the staff the horses all exceeded my expectations. Maria,Ben,Justi,Julia,Julie,Nicole,Sebastian all were amazing, full of knowledge, they're really always willing to help and give extra time for additional tuition in horse management.
It's hard to explain what a wonderful place Rocking Z is and also Montana, words simply can't convey the emotion.
Would go back in a heartbeat!
One of the best holidays I have ever had.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   19 May 2018

The riding more than met expectations in part because Maria, the owner's daughter, was so determined to match the horses and riding to us as individuals.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   26 August 2017

The riding was more than we expected for all levels in our group.


18 reviews