Reviews
15 reviews   
Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   23 October 2018

Amazing nature and super good horses.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   20 September 2018

Absolutely amazing place with the horses' welfare as top priority. The family were very patient with us all and were really good at learning and giving us more experience to "play", for example. help pick up horses in the morning, jump over tree trunks in the woods, give it a full gallop in the most beautiful surroundings.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   18 September 2018

The team at Rocking Z look after their horses exceptionally well. They know each one individually and we were very pleased with our equine matches. In addition, they really want to teach you to ride which was brilliant for us as beginners - we gained so much confidence with the horses over the week and the horses reward you with improved responsiveness.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   18 September 2018

I had the opportunity to keep the same horse or change horses. My horse was a good fit for me so I kept him all week.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   9 September 2018

Lots of opportunities to ride everyday and they plan the programme around the guests and their requests!


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   31 August 2018

The family who own Rocking Z are so welcoming and fun to be with.The horses were in fantastic condition and all felt we learned a huge amount with the Parelli style .We all adored our time with them all.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   3 July 2018

Couldn’t of asked for a better experience


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   12 June 2018

The riding exceeded my expectations. The terrain and landscape made for really exciting riding experiences and made me feel like I was in a film! I was pushed (gently) beyond my comfort zone and was matched with a horse who I would have brought home with me if I could! Very responsive, beautifully trained, happy horses who enjoyed their work. Very knowledgeable and inspiring, staff did everything they could to meet our different abilities and aspirations.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   11 June 2018

When I felt i needed a faster paced ride I asked and was taken on a solo ride so I could ride at a faster pace. They tried incredibly hard to match horses to riders and tailored rides to meet people ability.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   5 June 2018

The ranch, the staff the horses all exceeded my expectations. Maria,Ben,Justi,Julia,Julie,Nicole,Sebastian all were amazing, full of knowledge, they're really always willing to help and give extra time for additional tuition in horse management.
It's hard to explain what a wonderful place Rocking Z is and also Montana, words simply can't convey the emotion.
Would go back in a heartbeat!
One of the best holidays I have ever had.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   29 May 2018

The riding more than met expectations in part because Maria, the owner's daughter, was so determined to match the horses and riding to us as individuals.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   18 September 2017

The riding was more than we expected for all levels in our group.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   15 August 2017

The Rocking Z Ranch was the best choice we made Zack/Patty/Maria/Ben/Anna/Lucy/Mary-Beth and Claudia made us so welcome. If anything they deserve 5000 stars.


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   27 June 2017

Every person on the trip was matched with a horse that suited them perfectly, they know their horses extremely well, and none of them are plods unless you wanted a horse that was like that!
All of the horses have personalities, and I loved mine! (Captain)

The rides differed every single day, we saw some fantastic views and I conquered my fear of heights. We jumped ditches, logs, and galloped for miles!


Rocking Z - Montana
Experience Level

Ranch Stay

5 star rating   1 June 2017

I experienced rather different riding to what I expected. I had the same horse for trail riding, but was also allowed to try other horses during the week. I had fantastic riding on the trail and also across challenging terrain. I had a lot of lessons both in western riding and cattle work. I was able to ride a lot bareback. We had the opportunity to have lots of games in the arena eg barrel racing, etc. which was really fun. All the horses were incredibly well-schooled and there were well looked after. I had the opportunity to lead horses on horseback to the corrals in the evening and fetch them in the morning again, which was real fun. I felt like you could do anything you wanted too, if you let hosts know that you wanted to do something. The hosts had a really good feel for the individual guests' needs and level.


15 reviews