Reviews
22 reviews   
Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

4 star rating   27 July 2019

I thought,there would be more Pyrenes mountains and I would have known more details before for the Wake-Up-Time.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   21 July 2019

Good and well cared for horses. I had to change horses during the trailride because the first horse i got was a bit too much of a challange. The second horse i got was simply amazing. Excellent trots and canters and the saddle was very nice to sit in.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   14 July 2019

I thought the participating riders were more experienced. There were a few that didn't always have full control.
The horses matched perfectly with what we had requested.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   14 July 2019

I was assigned a horse that I requested; one that wasn't too hard for my back and one that was forwardgoing. My request was fully fulfilled, but I would have liked to try a Spanish horse or an Andalusian. Just to try it. [ITS Comment - we were very pleased that you were able to ride the horse that you requested. I'm sorry that on this occasion there wasn't the opportunity to 'try' another guests Spanish horse].

It was a very exciting and challenging terrain. However, the terrain also only allowed the pace to be in walk most of the time. Could have been nice with a little more trot or canter.
Very good saddles and tack. Thorough introduction to how they wanted us to get the horses ready and tacked for each riding.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   14 July 2019

I had a lovely horse and a great trip.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   16 June 2019

The horses were fit and in good feed condition. Responded well to my helpers. The tack in good quality and in order. Long stretch to ride, up to 4 hours without a break, but the horses were fit for it


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Herdsmen's Trail (Pyrenees High Mountain)

5 star rating   27 April 2019

Me and my sister were matched perfectly with our horses, and completely fell in love with them, we had a number of long fast trot, canters and gallops, as well as climbing some amazing steep tracks which really made the holiday and built unbelievable trust with your horse.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Outlaw Trail

5 star rating   21 April 2019

Excellent


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   4 November 2018

Excellent


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Outlaw Trail

5 star rating   7 October 2018

This was an interesting and enjoyable ride on well cared for fit horses. The terrain dictated the pace but there were enough opportunities for faster riding to make it fun. Some of the down hills on foot were 'interesting' - I trusted my horse following behind me on his four feet much more that I did my own two! There was a nice variety of scenery to enjoy as we climed up through the Spanish Pyrenees, crossed into France, back into Spain and finally wound our way back down to through the lowlands to the Mediterranean coast. All topped off with great food and wines.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   25 August 2018

Nice to experience well cared horses, got rest, plenty of food and it was the horses that were supposed to be well/taking care of before we riders got food, rest etc, and helpful guide (Nikki)


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   12 August 2018

Amazing views


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   23 June 2018

Lovely riding through the forests and being abe to stop for lunch and swim.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   17 June 2018

Riding pace was not what I hoped for because of the varied levels of riding in the group.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Outlaw Trail

5 star rating   1 October 2017

The accommodation was excellent, and the food interesting and different.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Herdsmen's Trail (Pyrenees High Mountain)

5 star rating   17 September 2017

Good horses and pace of riding. Unfortunate that the weather meant changing itinerary but was the time of the year for rain.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   8 September 2017

The horses were beautifully cared for and knew their job well. The pace probably wasn't as fast as I expected (I hunt two days a week) but obviously health & safety was foremost and the riding was very peaceful. The scenery was fabulous and varied.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

4 star rating   8 September 2017

Good or Very Good


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

4 star rating   2 September 2017

The horse I had was really nice.
Only problem was that its pace did not quite fit with the other horses as we climbed down the mountains.
It has to be said that I felt incredibly safe on the back of this horse.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

4 star rating   2 September 2017

Unfortunately, I had to get a new horse after the first day because my horse became ill. The one I got after this was super sweet and easy. I probably matched better with my first one as he was more energetic.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Herdsmen's Trail (Pyrenees High Mountain)

5 star rating   27 August 2017

Lots of climbing and downhill walking. It was necessary to be able to walk on steep paths downhill
with the horse for quite some time almost every day. Not many opportunities for trot or gallop, but we went occasionally at a fast pace.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain
Experience Level

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   25 August 2017

The horses are well trained and maintained, the tack and saddle were in good condition. All in all it was perfect!


22 reviews