Reviews
18 reviews   
Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   3 November 2019

I have just come back from a week's riding on the Bandit trail. I went with my 14 year old son and we are both experienced riders. The riding terrain was varied and the views breathtaking. The horses were fit and responsive and extremely well cared for. The ride was paced well to look after the horses on challenging terrain over the six days of riding. The tack was also in excellent condition and the guide was an extremely experienced horseman who obviously loved his horses.
My only comment would be that we were probably advised to take the wrong ride as we both would have liked to ride at a faster pace and would have been better suited to one of the other rides that the company offers. That aside, the quality of the horses and the scenery made for an excellent weeks riding.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   27 October 2019

Wonderful experienced guide & great horses.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Herdsmen's Trail (Pyrenees High Mountain)

5 star rating   14 September 2019

The riding was good, lovely scenery, the guide Nicky was brilliant, making sure every one was ok and the horse tacked up correctly, Horses were great and very fit.

Some of the rides were too long could have done with finishing a bit earlier, 16:00ish not 19:00 (not to do with my fitness). We had a couple of shoes came off which didn’t help.

It would be nice to enjoy the the villages we stayed at, maybe an early lunch in the village and the rest of the afternoon off.

Overall very good would go with them again.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   8 September 2019

The riding was really good. My horse (Flash) was absolutely awesome. I would have taken him home if I could. I had a little cry when I left him.
The only issue I had was with the tack. My stirrups repeatedly came off. Losing one on a walking phase of the ride. Meaning spending the rest of the day stirrupless. Then the stirrups came away at other random times, particularly during faster sections of the ride.
The bridle was also in an awful state. It also came off during the ride.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   18 August 2019

Lovely ride, excellent horses, excellent guide and catering.

It would have been good on the long ride sections to have a break and then trot a little more to make up the time.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   21 July 2019

Good and well cared for horses. I had to change horses during the trailride because the first horse i got was a bit too much of a challange. The second horse i got was simply amazing. Excellent trots and canters and the saddle was very nice to sit in.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   14 July 2019

I thought the participating riders were more experienced. There were a few that didn't always have full control.
The horses matched perfectly with what we had requested.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   14 July 2019

I was assigned a horse that I requested; one that wasn't too hard for my back and one that was forwardgoing. My request was fully fulfilled, but I would have liked to try a Spanish horse or an Andalusian. Just to try it. [ITS Comment - we were very pleased that you were able to ride the horse that you requested. I'm sorry that on this occasion there wasn't the opportunity to 'try' another guests Spanish horse].

It was a very exciting and challenging terrain. However, the terrain also only allowed the pace to be in walk most of the time. Could have been nice with a little more trot or canter.
Very good saddles and tack. Thorough introduction to how they wanted us to get the horses ready and tacked for each riding.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   14 July 2019

I had a lovely horse and a great trip.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   16 June 2019

The horses were fit and in good feed condition. Responded well to my helpers. The tack in good quality and in order. Long stretch to ride, up to 4 hours without a break, but the horses were fit for it


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Herdsmen's Trail (Pyrenees High Mountain)

5 star rating   27 April 2019

Me and my sister were matched perfectly with our horses, and completely fell in love with them, we had a number of long fast trot, canters and gallops, as well as climbing some amazing steep tracks which really made the holiday and built unbelievable trust with your horse.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Outlaw Trail

5 star rating   21 April 2019

Excellent


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Bandit Trail

5 star rating   4 November 2018

Excellent


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Outlaw Trail

5 star rating   7 October 2018

This was an interesting and enjoyable ride on well cared for fit horses. The terrain dictated the pace but there were enough opportunities for faster riding to make it fun. Some of the down hills on foot were 'interesting' - I trusted my horse following behind me on his four feet much more that I did my own two! There was a nice variety of scenery to enjoy as we climed up through the Spanish Pyrenees, crossed into France, back into Spain and finally wound our way back down to through the lowlands to the Mediterranean coast. All topped off with great food and wines.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   25 August 2018

Nice to experience well cared horses, got rest, plenty of food and it was the horses that were supposed to be well/taking care of before we riders got food, rest etc, and helpful guide (Nikki)


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   12 August 2018

Amazing views


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   23 June 2018

Lovely riding through the forests and being abe to stop for lunch and swim.


Pyrenean Adventures - Spain

Fresh & Saltwater Trail

5 star rating   17 June 2018

Riding pace was not what I hoped for because of the varied levels of riding in the group.


18 reviews