Reviews
8 reviews   
Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Ger Trail

5 star rating   5 September 2019

Both the riding in the Bayan Gobi desert and in Orkhon Valley can be described as truly unforgettable! All our horses had strong stamina, were sure-footed and passed through various terrains with such an ease! Each one of them had different character and nature but we didn't face any problems at all and the riding in all paces was just fantastic. I really enjoyed the fast gallops!! I definitely can say that the horsemen took a great care for their horses and for us, the riders, throughout the whole trip. The Mongolian people respect the horse's wild nature and once on the saddle, you can actually feel the connection of you and the animal, a connection built without any trainings, demands, lessons or restraints! This is what I call beautiful!


Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Camping Trail

5 star rating   1 August 2019

Excellent


Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Camping Trail

5 star rating   11 July 2019

Difficult to rate when things are so different from what you know :-). But things and conditions fine - absolutely nothing to complain about.


Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Camping Trail

5 star rating   16 May 2019

Excellent


Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Camping Trail

5 star rating   30 August 2018

i had a great little horse and i called him little biscuit after SEA BISCUIT the great horse of depression hit America in the 1930 s he was great and fast the horses were well looked after ie feet i was sorry to say good bye wranglers excellent im retired racehorse groom all in all a great holiday with 5 other girls highly recommended Anne connors


Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Camping Trail

5 star rating   30 August 2018

The riding was great, it completely met my expectations. The horses were incredible, sure footed and easy rides


Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Camping Trail

5 star rating   16 August 2018

I good balance of fast paced riding and slower riding to suit both the horse and rider.


Orkhon Valley - Mongolia

Ger Trail

5 star rating   31 May 2018

As I anticipated, this was a life experience for the books. I needed something away from the maddening crowd, and a temporary return to my younger days of livestock and horses with a dawn to dusk lifestyle. I got all that, and a chance to enjoy one of the last societies to be true horse people. I appreciate the effort made by the Mongolians, and by In The Saddle. All was safe, as described - including the bits of uncertainty - the food quite good, fresh, and the gers with wood stoves kept the early spring chill at bay. While not what I was with horses at 20, my body adjusted, and I found myself grateful I could ask so much of it after so many years. You truly want to be healthy, fit, and a solid rider for this, but they choose horses well for your ability. I had more than one, but one was super nappy and until he had a few days of work to get tired, found crow hopping the best solution for flies. Like all nappy horses he was sure footed, knew the best places to cross rivers, and enjoyed attention unlike the others. Herders were great, our driver was a hoot, the other riders I met wonderful, and I am looking to do another with this company in the coming year, with some friends. In The Saddle will take care of you.


8 reviews