Reviews
12 reviews   
Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   28 September 2019

Excellent


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   28 September 2019

The riding exceeded my expectations. Fast and furious and enormous fun- out of all the riding holidays I have had - and I have been on a lot - I would say this was the most fun. The guide Stefi made it so - he was a larger than life figure full of joie de vivre which was very infectious. Also helped that the group bonded straightaway and were all competent riders. Stefi gauges riders' abilities well. If he dd not think we were upto it we would not have gone at the pace we did. Host Misha is also a lovely man and did us proud with the forest picnics - all freshly cooked in front of us out in the open air ( a definite improvement on packed sandwiches which I have had on other rides and which do NOT travel well on horseback


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   31 August 2019

I think everyone on the trip would agree that the riding was epic. There was a good variety of trails from technical, uneven, twisting forest trails to open plains. There were many long canters and plenty of fast gallops.
The guide was a fantastic rider. He knew the terrain so well and knew exactly what each horse could do. He was very good a going up and down the group and spending time with each of us so he knew how we were doing to enable him to pitch the ride just right.


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   31 August 2019

This has been my most enjoyable riding holiday so far. Loved rverything about it. Hosts welcoming. Food plentiful and excellent. Guide knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   31 August 2019

the riding was more exciting than what I suppose , with very large beutiful canters and galop!

Only sometimes a little bit stressful when we were in the middle of the forests


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   31 August 2019

The riding was incredible, very faced paced, not for the faint hearted. It was the most amazing terrain (not at all as expected it was so green and lush) and the place was just beautiful. I loved every second of it. The guide Saffi was soooo much fun and we had a great time, I swapped horses with him and he let me carry on riding the lead horse which was great, I had such an amazing time, I really didn't want it to end although my body was saying otherwise :). My best riding holiday yet!!


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   17 August 2019

This is a truly relaxing but at the same time challenging riding holiday. I have been on many and varied riding holidays but it would be difficult to beat the combination of beautiful remote countryside, enthusiastic well cared for horses and ever changing trails offered by the Stari Dud ranch. Another plus for me was that although it is a center based holiday with the comforts of home every evening, there are two nights when the horses are left where the ride finishes that day and picked up again to continue on different trails in the morning - making it more like a trekking type ride.

A riding holiday well worth trying and particularly suited to experienced riders with plenty of fast riding possible.


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Flexible Programme

5 star rating   16 August 2019

There was plenty of variety in the riding, several long canters and at least one fantastic flat out gallop each day, broken up with beautiful walks through trails and forest. The tack was comfortable and safe, and the horses' well being was clearly cared for. Every horse was well trained and solid both on the ground and while riding, but with enough variety in equine personalities and styles that everyone in our group found a horse that they "fell in love" with.


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   15 June 2019

I like rides that have some fast sections, so this one really suited me. I also like a variety of terrain, and this one has plenty of riding over beautiful grassy plains as well as through lovely forests, where the filtered light enabled us to get out of the sun.


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   15 June 2019

Excellent


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Fixed Programme

5 star rating   1 June 2019

It was a little muddier than I expected, due to the uncharacteristic heavy rainfall...I hadn’t packed strong enough waterproofs to cope with the torrential rain.
As a result of the wet ground, we didn’t canter as much as they would normally as some of the other guests weren’t happy cantering on the mud. There was one day when the rain was too heavy for the other guests however thankfully the guide still agreed to take me out on that day’s leg, this was probably my favourite day as we cantered and trotted most of the way as I’m not bothered by slippery mud.

My horse was an absolute sweetheart, only young at 4 years old but so comfy with a lovely temperament and fast.


Old Mulberry - Croatia
Experience Level

Flexible Programme

5 star rating   4 May 2019

The terrain was difficult due to being very wet but the guides were able to vary the pace and find opportunities for long, fast canters. The horses clearly enjoyed their work and were well matched to their riders.


12 reviews