Reviews
9 reviews   
Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   24 October 2018

Horses were way beyond my expectations. They were forward-moving, brave an super fun. All horses suited well to their riders, but I think mine was the best. I have been riding in many countries all over world and I think that the rides here were the best ever. Nice walks and lots of canters and super gallops. Cool! Natalie and TJ were so knowledgeable about horsemanship! Standard of the horses and tack were super.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   23 October 2018

This was the best horse back riding I have ever done. I have been riding in all continents in the world and could not imagine that the best Horse back safari ever could take place in Uganda, but it did. Horses were really good, well behaving, brave, used to all situations and never scared of anything and still really forward going. We really enjoyed long canters and good gallops whit these lovely horses. Natalie and TJ are doing a really good work.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   8 October 2018

The horses were like police horses. They were totally unflappable despite going through villages with every kind of frightening object to a horse imaginable


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   22 September 2018

Over and above expectations. The horses were so well schooled, forward going, but easily stopped. Very comfortable and did lovely collected canters. Amazing countryside and long gallops through the sugar plantations that we are not used to in the UK.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   26 September 2017

More than met expectations. Great effort made to match horses to riders.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   10 July 2017

Natalie search as long for the right horse till it fits. The horses are all good behaved and very brave.
If some riders want a slower ride , they split the group.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   5 July 2017

The riding more than exceeded my expectations- the horses were excellent and very well cared for. Natalie was more than happy for us to swap horses as many times as we liked to find the perfect horse- I found mine and he was just amazing.
The riding was as fast or as slow as you wanted and they were more than happy to split the group into a slow and fast group.
Lots of lovely canters through the villages- just stunning and many many as fast as you can go gallops- totally exhilarating.
Beautiful riding on well schooled horses who are not plods- what more can you ask for!


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   28 June 2017

The riding was mainly on tracks through countryside, plantations, forest and villages. It was interesting and varied. The pace was at times fast (sometimes very fast) but the group was not large so this was fine. Excellent riding overall.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   23 June 2017

The riding exceeded our expectations, the routes and terrain were excellent and varied and the ability to split the group at any point to suit different riders was always available and worked extremely well. Swimming the horses in the Nile was a real bonus.


9 reviews