Reviews
12 reviews   
Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   6 October 2019

Claudia who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. Fabulous riding, very nice local staff and charming Ugandan people - with a live changing Gorilla meeting! | Great riding - through plantations and small villages! The horses are very well trained for the safaris. They are fit, motivated and with an excellent behaving, even when they are still young.


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   6 October 2019

Amy (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing Riding Holiday along the Nile | The horses were spectacular. Some of the best horses I have ridden (very responsive) and extremely well cared for. Everything was perfectly organized.


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   6 October 2019

Bob who has been on 12 In The Saddle rides. Exceeded my expectations | I have had some excellent experiences with ITS, but this was the best yet! The horses were so well cared for, and as requested mine was certainly forward going but controllable. I have never felt so safe whilst cantering and galloping along sandy tracks, certain that nothing was going to spook my horse, not even the numerous small children who would suddenly appear, particularly when passing schools. Riding through the many villages was fascinating, and the people were so friendly that I almost got repetitive strain injury from so much waving!


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   8 September 2019

Erica who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. The best trip I've ever taken | Wow.

The riding was excellent - so much better than I had expected based on the description in the brochure. The horses were the healthiest, happiest, best trained, and most well cared for horses that I've ever witnessed. The ratio of grooms to horses is almost 1:1 so every little thing is well taken care of. The horses were so fast but very responsive on the great long canters, and thrilling gallops. The guides were accommodating, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to talk with.

The locals were so wonderful and friendly and seemed more than happy for us to be exploring the local villages, forests, and agricultural landscape.

Honestly, my standards were already high with ITS trips but this trip has exceeding expectations and raised the bar!


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   8 September 2019

Fiona who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Excellent trip! | Loved this trip!! Beautiful horses, so well cared for and a pleasure to ride. I'm really picky about horses and I was so impressed at the standard. Nat and TJ must be amongst the best hosts in the world, nothing too much trouble. Lots of guides and grooms, able to vary the ride should someone want to go faster / slower, not feel up to riding the whole day and choose to go home with the vehicle and let the groom take the horse home. And lots of fun!!


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   8 September 2019

Laura (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Outstanding, fantastic, a once in a lifetime | This was a very fast ride which catered to the level of the capability of the riders. I know Natalie & TJ can adjust this to suit the group. The horses were superb and there was a variety to choose from. Each day was very different, which was great and allowed us to see a variety of terrain and the countryside/villages.


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   8 September 2019

Sue who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. The Best Holiday EVER! | The riding far surpassed all expectations....! The write up did not give it justice. When we came to decide which riding holiday to book the “selling point” for Uganda was the Gorillas not the riding - how wrong we were!!

I’m so glad that we picked this holiday as Uganda is an amazing place. Natalie and TJ are truly the best hosts that you could wish for, their horses are spectacular and the places that you visit and stay at are breathless! Riding through the local villages and the welcome that you received along the way (especially from the children!) was something that I will never forget.

The gorilla experience was unbelievable too - you were closer than you could ever imagine! Appreciating the conservation programme and meeting the people in the local community was fascinating.

This is a MUST DO holiday 🙂


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   23 June 2019

Mary who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic Holiday | I was very happy with my horse and we had many canters and gallops


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

4 star rating   23 June 2019

RGT who has been on 37 In The Saddle rides. Riding through a verdant and fertile land | With the exception of a couple of areas, most of the riding was on hard dirt tracks but the horses are well used to this. It would have been nicer to be on softer ground but there are no such options here. I enjoyed the pace of the ride which was varied, so though there was quite a lot of walking there were also loads of long canters and some very good gallops.


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   9 June 2019

The March Hare who has been on 15 In The Saddle rides. One of the Best Holidays I have been on with ITS | TJ and Natalie's horses are really well behaved, forward going and bomb proof with excellent brakes. Their tack is well maintained and comfortable. The Pace was fast and furious but great fun with a variety of terrains and wonderful views


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   7 October 2018

Kirsi who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. The best horse back riding holiday | This was the best horse back riding I have ever done. I have been riding in all continents in the world and could not imagine that the best Horse back safari ever could take place in Uganda, but it did. Horses were really good, well behaving, brave, used to all situations and never scared of anything and still really forward going. We really enjoyed long canters and good gallops whit these lovely horses. Natalie and TJ are doing a really good work.


Nile Explorer - Uganda

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   7 October 2018

Tarja who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Uganda - Nile Explorer | Horses were way beyond my expectations. They were forward-moving, brave an super fun. All horses suited well to their riders, but I think mine was the best. I have been riding in many countries all over world and I think that the rides here were the best ever. Nice walks and lots of canters and super gallops. Cool! Natalie and TJ were so knowledgeable about horsemanship! Standard of the horses and tack were super.


12 reviews