Reviews
10 reviews   
Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   23 June 2019

I was very happy with my horse and we had many canters and gallops


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

4 star rating   23 June 2019

With the exception of a couple of areas, most of the riding was on hard dirt tracks but the horses are well used to this. It would have been nicer to be on softer ground but there are no such options here. I enjoyed the pace of the ride which was varied, so though there was quite a lot of walking there were also loads of long canters and some very good gallops.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   9 June 2019

TJ and Natalie's horses are really well behaved, forward going and bomb proof with excellent brakes. Their tack is well maintained and comfortable. The Pace was fast and furious but great fun with a variety of terrains and wonderful views


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   7 October 2018

This was the best horse back riding I have ever done. I have been riding in all continents in the world and could not imagine that the best Horse back safari ever could take place in Uganda, but it did. Horses were really good, well behaving, brave, used to all situations and never scared of anything and still really forward going. We really enjoyed long canters and good gallops whit these lovely horses. Natalie and TJ are doing a really good work.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   7 October 2018

Horses were way beyond my expectations. They were forward-moving, brave an super fun. All horses suited well to their riders, but I think mine was the best. I have been riding in many countries all over world and I think that the rides here were the best ever. Nice walks and lots of canters and super gallops. Cool! Natalie and TJ were so knowledgeable about horsemanship! Standard of the horses and tack were super.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   9 September 2018

I have ridden a fair bit around the world and the horses here far exceeded my expectations. They are all so well loved and cared for. Bizarrely my ankles swelled up when I arrived in Uganda, something I have never experienced before on a riding trip- but thankfully Natalie took it all in her stride and successfully matched me up with suitable horses. I loved riding Guinness & Ballentine out on the trails, and the handsome Zeus whilst swimming in the Nile. The horses here are impeccably well mannered & trained, I genuinely think nothing would faze them. I had lots of fun on long canters & gallops through the sugar & tea plantations, but also loved the buzz of our walks through the villages.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   9 September 2018

Over and above expectations. The horses were so well schooled, forward going, but easily stopped. Very comfortable and did lovely collected canters. Amazing countryside and long gallops through the sugar plantations that we are not used to in the UK.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   9 September 2018

The horses were like police horses. They were totally unflappable despite going through villages with every kind of frightening object to a horse imaginable


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   17 September 2017

More than met expectations. Great effort made to match horses to riders.


Nile Explorer - Uganda
Experience Level

Nile Explorer

5 star rating   17 September 2017

Excellent


10 reviews