Reviews
8 reviews   
Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   23 September 2019

Stephanie who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Wow experience! | The team including Andrew and Telane are extremely professional and take 100 % of the horses!


Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   23 September 2019

Sally who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. The best riding holiday ever and a privilege to ride on such supremely fit and well kept horses across the oldest desert in the world | Some of the riders were not experienced for this type of ride which did make a difference to an otherwise superb riding holdiay.


Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   10 June 2019

Isabelle (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) A wonderful fast ride in varied desert landscape. The horses where really well taken care of - the team super well organized and fun. | Excellent


Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   29 April 2019

Deborah who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Amazing epic journey on a super horse | The horses were super fit and extremely well looked after


Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   24 September 2018

Bridgie who has been on 15 In The Saddle rides. Namibia desert safari - Amazing | This was my 10th In The Saddle ride and the toughest yet, but it was fantastic with very varied scenery and terrain. The team were so helpful and helped me get to the end as I am one of the oldest person to do the ride but worth every minute. My horse was a star and went at a nice steady pace. Camping under the stars was another great experience.

(ITS NOTE: Congratulations on completing this challenging ride! We are so pleased you enjoyed the experience).


Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   24 September 2018

Donna D who has been on 29 In The Saddle rides. Namib Desert Ride, Namibia | Excellent


Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   13 August 2018

Jenny Z (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Unforgettable Riding Holiday of a Lifetime | Everything was above any expectations I might have had, and the level of horsemanship and care taken into the horses well being was just wonderful to see.
A lot is expected from the horses on a ride like this, but anytime a horse needed a rest, had a tired back, the rider was given a back up horse to ride following day, sometimes just for 1/2 day to make sure the horses stayed strong and well throughout the ride
I couldn't recommend this ride more.


Namib Desert - Namibia

Namib Desert

5 star rating   30 April 2018

Mikaela (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fantastic endurance trek across the Namid Desert | The Namid Horse Safari Company staff took extremely good care of their horses and also paid a great deal of attention to ensure their clients didn't get rubbed by any lumps or bumps on the saddle, making adjustments to the tack whenever they thought it might be helpful.
The riding was fast paced, with lots of long canters and gallops, but not difficult. One only needed to be fit.


8 reviews