Reviews
9 reviews   
Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   29 October 2019

Lovely, faster morning rides and (normally) more gentle afternoon ones. I say 'normally' as on the way back from first afternoon ride we encountered wild dog on a chase of a reed buck so of course we just had to chase after them!
Sadly they were unsuccessful but that ride alone made for a holiday to remember.
Had two lovely horses Katherine picked for me, Mgobo and Noonoo, loved riding them both.


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   11 August 2019

I loved the experience at Motswiri Camp. The riding exceeded my expectations due to seeing so many animals and the education and companionship provided by the excellent staff and guides.


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   11 August 2019

Kathryn (barn manager) did an excellent job of rotating her horses in order to give them adequate rest and to provide the riders with a good match for each day’s ride. We had wonderful & exciting rides on well-cared for horses. The grooms took much pride & ownership in the well-being of each of their horses, and greeted us before & after each ride with the most memorable smile.

The guides (Sekongo & Flossi) truly exceeded our expectations! Every day was an educational tour on horseback! The guides not only ensured our safety, but they also genuinely wanted us to learn about Botswana, the Delta, & the amazing wildlife we saw.


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   11 June 2019

The riding surpassed my expectations. The horses were in fabulous condition very happy and content and obviously enjoying their life so much. There was a big selection and we were allowed to try any that we wanted. They were very sure footed yet forward going and didn't seem to tire so we had the best ever riding experience.


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   25 May 2019

Motswiri had wonderful horses and amazing riding, with very long, comfortable canters and plenty of time to stop and see game in varied terrain. We each rode about 4 horses during our 6 day stay, all extremely fit and healthy, and the team took our horse requests into account. Our saddle preferences were accommodated (English for me, trail for my boyfriend) and all tack was in great condition. The afternoon ride was perfect to try out a new horse before the faster morning ride. Perfect amount of riding hours per day with 4-5 in the morning and 1.5-2 in the afternoon. Our only disappointment was that the floods were late this year so no water anywhere, and no splashy canters as a result. Obviously can't be helped but would have been nice to know before we arrived at camp, to manage expectations (and packing list as no waterproofs needed!). [ITS comment: we are sorry you were not advised in advance of the lateness of the floods this year.] However overall we still had an absolutely amazing time and the riding was fantastic - unforgettable!


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   25 October 2018

The horses were all lovely. Sure footed, brave and very forward going. The tack was in excellent condition, tack room super organised.

(ITS NOTE: We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Motswiri Camp).


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   24 May 2018

They couldn't have been more helpful - I changed horses and my saddle was always adjusted successfully.


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   24 May 2018

All the horses were in excellent condition and a good variety to suit every rider.


Motswiri Camp - Botswana

Riding Safari

5 star rating   30 March 2018

Fantastic. Slow because of injured riders but fantastic regardless. Elephant holes made a fast pace difficult


9 reviews