Reviews
141 reviews    1 2 3 5
Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   2 June 2024

Ros who has been on 17 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic, exciting holiday. | I had a bad riding accident, 3.5 years ago but managed to get back in the saddle a year after. However I was missing fast riding in open country. In Spain the weather (end of May) was glorious, if quite hot. I had 3 lovely horses to ride and the riding exceeded my expectations. We had exciting long canters and gallops in the umbrella pine forests and along sandy beaches. I went on my own but both our hosts, Andrew, Rhiannon, Rachel and Jack and the other riders (who had been before) were so welcoming, that I felt at home. The horses were fantasic, well cared for and matched to each rider. My favourite of the 3 (Portabello) was my first ride and a joy to ride but it was nice to be able to try a couple of other horses as well. I felt really safe despite have lost some of my confidence after the accident.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride Seville Feria Week

5 star rating   21 April 2024

Pauline who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Amazing | Fantastic riding, perfect horses and Rachael and the Team go above and beyond to make sure everyone is happy.

[Abbie from ITS replies: How lovely that you enjoyed your return visit to Los Alamos. We're so pleased that you had another great trip!].


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride Seville Feria Week

5 star rating   21 April 2024

Lesley who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Amazing | The riding was exceptional the horses were well schooled and responsive. Rachel matched horses to riders brilliantly.

[Abbie from ITS replies: So pleased that you enjoyed another great week at Los Alamos! Thanks so much for your feedback].


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   7 April 2024

Helen (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous Horses, Fabulous location, Fabulous Hosts | The rides were well planned and varied. Stunning views and wonderful beaches.
Our group were well matched in riding ability. Everyone was experienced and up for the thrill of fast riding when conditions were appropriate.

The horses are wonderful! Well schooled, keen, fit, responsive and very forward going. The riding is not suitable for beginners.

Rachel puts a lot of thought into matching the right horse with the right rider. She truly loves and understands each horse in her care. Jose and Roberto are both excellent horsemen and it was a privilege to be under their guidance whilst on horseback.

The riding and the horses were beyond my expectations, and my expectations were high!

Thank you xx


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   7 April 2024

Sissel who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic riding holiday at Los Alamos! | I had a fantastic time the horses are so well trained and really looked after (this is very important) I liked the way they gave me the opportunity to try different horses and challange myself on strong and very fast horses. Tremendus guides and the hospitality is excellent at both the stable and at the house. This was my second time at Los Alamos but not the last.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   7 April 2024

Hanne who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Best riding holiday ever | Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   7 April 2024

Jane who has been on 21 In The Saddle rides. Absolutely fantastic | The horses and riding always meet up to my expectations.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   7 April 2024

Caroline (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous riding in a beautiful setting. | Exciting but also safe riding on well trained horses suited to the work. Very professional and friendly yard owner and guides. A really fantastic experience. Early morning beach gallops and fast fun in the firebreaks but also gentle walks through flowering areas of the forest with the horses crushing wild oregano under their hooves. Magical.


Los Alamos - Spain

Short Break

5 star rating   4 April 2024

Joanne who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Incredible | Myself and my sister in law have had a fabulous holiday at los alamos, the horses were incredible, sensitive, kind and very strong throughout including varied terrain, woodland, and sand were they gave us a safe and happy ride.
Our accommodation was great and everything we wished for was provided from lunches out at local restaurants to home cooked meals in the evening! We even managed a swim in the pool! We are definitely returning next year! Thank you


Los Alamos - Spain

Short Break

5 star rating   28 March 2024

Emma (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous in all respects | The riding was exactly what was advertised and I loved my horse ( Karim)
For my next holiday I would go for longer hours in the saddle, but that is absolutely not a negative comment on this trip. It was exactly as billed.


Los Alamos - Spain

Short Break

5 star rating   22 February 2024

David who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   11 February 2024

Rachel who has been on 26 In The Saddle rides. Perfect riding holiday | All riders were beautifully matched to their ability. I rode a few different horses this week and loved them all. The horses are fantastic as is the organisation and guides. Thank you Rachel, Jose and Roberto for looking after me so well.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   11 February 2024

Dani (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) A truly special holiday | Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain

New Year Week

4 star rating   6 January 2024

Karen who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Good | this was my second ride at Los alamos. Andrew, Rhianon and Jack absolutely amazing and could not do enough to make the stay enjoyable. however I was a bit disappointed with riding. I feel like I did something wrong when I rode in May as I was not given any of the horses I like to ride until I made a bit of a fuss about it on the last but one day. If I did something wrong in May it would be nice to be told. Also it feels like regulars get preferences on horses. [In The Saddle replies: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased you had a good time overall, and have followed up your comments with Los Alamos. They say you have absolutely done nothing wrong in the past, and they are sorry you felt there was preferences given. They also agree that the food at one of the bars at lunch time was not of the usual standard. This was due to staff shortages, but is now rectified.]


Los Alamos - Spain

Christmas Week

5 star rating   30 December 2023

Chris who has been on 19 In The Saddle rides. My third time never disappointing | Always


Los Alamos - Spain

Christmas Week

5 star rating   30 December 2023

Martine who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. A wonderful experience | Los Alamos never fail to impress. We had yet another great stay and enjoyed every minute. The horses are so well cared for, and so well behaved. The atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming, and it was great to celebrate Christmas with the Los Alamos crew, including fellow guests. Highly recommend!


Los Alamos - Spain

Christmas Week

5 star rating   30 December 2023

Manna who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. 12/10 totally recommend | Rachel does a fantastic job of hearing the riders out on their wants/expectations, taking into considerations personalities of riders/horses and making matches. I started with a sweet Arab that is easier to handle to start off to get used to, and switched to a gorgeous Andalusian that taught me so much in the 3 days with him. They can switch gears up and down very smoothly and the ride throughout felt very steady and energetic.


Los Alamos - Spain

Christmas Week

5 star rating   30 December 2023

Netta who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Fabulous | I always love the riding in Los Alamos. I have never been disappointed and all the horses are well cared for.


Los Alamos - Spain

Short Break

4 star rating   7 December 2023

Arlene who has been on 13 In The Saddle rides. Great | Excellent facilities. Friendly family atmosphere. Andrew, Rhiannin and Rachel run a very well oiled ship.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   3 December 2023

Christine who has been on 12 In The Saddle rides. Excellent week | Was matched with two lovely horses for the week, I like to be at the back of the ride watching everyone.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   3 December 2023

Neil who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. I thoroughly enjoyed it - thank you! | Yes!


Los Alamos - Spain

Short Break

5 star rating   30 November 2023

Nina who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. Every aspect of this holiday was superb! | All the horses here are fantastic and very much loved. They are so forward going but very safe too. The saddles are super comfy. The beach and fire break gallops are incredible. The riding was pure joy from beginning to end.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 November 2023

Judith who has been on 15 In The Saddle rides. Great, as usual. | It always helps being given a spectacular horse to ride.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   12 November 2023

Angie who has been on 24 In The Saddle rides. Yet another fabulous week | Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   12 November 2023

David who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. An excellent holiday | Two types of terrain: pine forest with no low branches, and long beaches. No steep gradients. Makes for easy riding.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   5 November 2023

Jennifer who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Superb riding holiday | Exhilarating riding in beautiful forest and on long, stunning beach stretches. Faster paces well-matched with slower sections made very well-balanced rides. Felt horses' and riders' best interests were put first at all times. Expertly-led, thoroughly enjoyable.


Los Alamos - Spain

Short Break

5 star rating   2 November 2023

Jane who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Another magical time | Beach ride was as amazing as I’d remembered.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   29 October 2023

Paula who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Adventure on horseback in stunning coastal surroundings with excellent professional care and safety! | It far exceeded expectations. Rachel was extremely observant and was determined to fit the rider to the right horse -putting health and safety above all else. The horses were superb -fit, strong and responsive (and made us feel as though we were better riders than we probably were!) The leaders, front and back were attentive, kind to us (and of course, the horses) and encouraging - keen to help and intent on giving us a great day's ride. Galloping along the beach as the sun was rising was an unforgettable, exhilarating experience and coffee and toast in forest restaurant a close second!


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   29 October 2023

Nikki (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Excellent | All the horses that I rode were fantastic. Well looked after, responsive and fun to ride. The guides were brilliant, chatty and informative, but also happy to let you quietly enjoy the experience if that is more your thing.

Our group was of mixed ability and Rachel, Jose and Roberto managed to cater for everybody whilst also ensuring that the rides were safe.

Really appreciate them being so generous with sharing the horses.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   22 October 2023

Aisling who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Just lovely in every way | I loved every minute of the riding, and the group the hosting and food was excellent.


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   15 October 2023

Jorunn who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Absolutely lovely riding holiday | Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   15 October 2023

Anne who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Excellent | Excellent


141 reviews    1 2 3 5