Reviews
110 reviews    1 2 3 4
Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   29 September 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   22 September 2019

The riding was excellent with very good safety standards provided by the guides (Jose and Roberto). I could have wished for a couple of more hours of riding each day, but understand the length of the ride is to take good care of the horses.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   22 September 2019

The riding at Los Alamos is so fun and Rachel is great when it comes to matching horse and rider! All of my group were happy with the horses, they have a lot of energy!


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   22 September 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   22 September 2019

The riding is excellent. Lovely walks in great scenery mixed with canter and lovely gallops. Very well kept horses which is a joy to be around.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   22 September 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   22 September 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   8 September 2019

Please add any further comments on the riding e.g. did it meet your expectations: Totally happy with the overall experience. Rachel matched me with the very best horse for my ability with the promise that “he would take care of me” and he did just that! I felt so safe even at a gallop. It was a riding experience never to be forgotten. Our guides, Hosea and Roberto, were knowledgeable, professional, caring and fun.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   8 September 2019

Yes it did. I rode two horses and they were both rideable and fun. The pace was fast at times but I was always well within my comfort zone and the guides made sure were all prepared and ready for the canters and gallops on the varied terrain. Rachel made a point of talking to us at the yard the day we arrived about our experience and our aspirations for the week and was always interested in how each ride went.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   8 September 2019

The riding is wonderful , exhilarating canters and gallops . Beautiful peaceful walking through the forest . Amazing beach rides . This experience always surpasses my expectations .


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   8 September 2019

I was given another fab horse that I kept for the week who was both fun, fast and friendly and liked all the bread sticks I had smuggled out in my suitcase. There was 10 of us riding plus the 2 guides and all the horses were great, I don't think you'd be disappointed with any of them. They are well cared for and enjoy the rides.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   25 August 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   14 July 2019

The Andalucian Arabs were amazing, sure footed and fast, the rides were so much fun and the views amazing, loved the terain of the forest. I’ll be going back again.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   14 July 2019

Yet again the holiday exceeded all expectations. Riding was superb horses excellent Rachel, Jose and Roberto were thoughtful and matched me perfectly to the horse.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   7 July 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break - Sunday to Thursday

5 star rating   4 July 2019

The only disagreement in group all week,was which was best, beach gallop, rollercoaster (got to try it!) Or fire break gallop???, we just couldn't decide, fortunately you get to do them all.

Wonderful horses, perfectly matched to each person's needs, I had Camboria and Hercules who are both lovely, speed with brains. Special note to Camboria who took me from calm as you like walk at start of gallop, and then flew all the way down the fire break, no better feeling!


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break - Sunday to Thursday

5 star rating   4 July 2019

Riding at Los Alamos was quite literally the best holiday i've ever had. The riding was varied and so much fun. Lots of long walks through the forest which were then interspersed with fast canters and gallops as and when the guides advised us. The guides always always kept us fully informed and ensured everyone was ready for whatever we were about to do. The horses were matched to the riders impeccably. The first day was a slightly slower pace as everyone got used to their horses, although still lots of cantering through the forest. The second day was the beach ride day and the horses although very up for the speed were so well mannered and galloped beautifully alongside the waves. Such an awesome experience first thing in the morning, my heart got so full it almost spilled out of my eyes! Then afterwards we went for breakfast and I felt a little sad that the beach ride was done, however to my amazement our lovely guide then announced he was taking us on what they refer to as the roller coaster. This was basically fast going down the sand dunes. It was amazing!! Best experience ever!! I'd never ridden fast down hill until then, but needless to say at the end of it I was wanting to do more! The final day we got to race on one of the fire breaks. I was somewhat blessed with a little horse called Shukran, a gorgeous flea bitten grey and oh my goodness can he fly! His walk was so laid back and chilled I could have fallen asleep on him but boy oh boy when he got onto the fire break, again he was super polite and just sat behind the others quite happily until I found a gap and got up out of the saddle and by nothing more than voice and lifting off his back asked him to go go go!! He flew so fast I'm surprised he didn't sprout wings!!! Literally the best experience of my life as he sped up to be with the front runners. That is why my review is headed as it is, because riding Shukran was quite simply a few minutes of heaven to enjoy on earth. Most amazing experience ever. There is absolutely no doubt I'll be going back again and again.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break - Sunday to Thursday

5 star rating   4 July 2019

The riding experience for my daughter was excellent. She thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and would love to return.
I had great confidence in Rachel at the stables. She was very competent around and with the horses and gave me a real security in her ability.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break - Sunday to Thursday

5 star rating   4 July 2019

I was unlucky as my first horse was unwell and so I’m sure we would have been a great match but the first ride was not quite as I expected through no fault of the stable.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   30 June 2019

The riding, horses, terrain, escorts and whole experience far exceeded my expectations - it was superb, I couldn't fault a thing. The rides were exciting and led in a safe and sensible manner. The care for the horses was very apparent. The routes were varied and the scenery and riding tracks splendid. The beach was spectacular. The horses themselves were stunning and it was an honour and a great privilege to be riding them.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   23 June 2019

Love the mix of fast riding and walking through the forest taking in the views. I think I have a new favourite horse in India, she's just fab, beautifully behaved and can certainly shift, despite her size. Looks gorgeous too. The rest of the riding group were really nice as well - good company.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   23 June 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   23 June 2019

The riding on our holiday at Los Alamos was amongst the best that we have ever had , two days riding on the beach was amazing. Leaving at 8 o'clock meant that we got to the beach before any people so we could gallop for a long time which was amazing.
The other days the riding through the forest and cantering and galloping on the fire breaks was fantastic.
Our Guides and Rachael were so nice and helpful, couldn't wish for nicer people.
[ITS comment: It's great that you enjoyed the riding!]


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   16 June 2019

Nice riding in the beautiful acacia forest and on the beach. View of the Atlantic and Africa. The terrain is sand. The horses strong and responsive. Worked eagerly and was your best friend. Missing them already.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   16 June 2019

I was so happy to be able to gallop for the very first time. I was very nervous at the prospect but after a couple of goes it felt great. Abano, my horse was a perfect match for me and it's given me the confidence to do a lot more. The whole experience was brilliant.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   9 June 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   9 June 2019

I last visited Los Alamos several years ago for 2 holidays and was really impressed. I was delighted to find it hadn’t changed and offered the same excellent experience with beautifully schooled horses, fabulous riding terrain, lovely accommodation and relaxed atmosphere


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

4 star rating   2 June 2019

Rachel and her team seemed to look after the horses well and were very welcoming and happy to change horses as needed.
The riding described on the web site indicated later starts and riding some country trails. We started early every morning, it was not always hot, and no country trails so the forest riding was a bit repetative, the beach rides were great fun.
[ITS comment: We have followed this up with Los Alamos and they have told us that during your holiday there was extremely high winds which curtailed riding in the open countryside. Each day they have to assess the weather conditions before determining which route is taken and what the ride involves.]


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 May 2019

As usual Rachel matched me with a horse that was perfect for me. she also took into account everyones ability and level of comfort and worked with them. an amazing woman with fabulous staff and great horses.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 May 2019

Fabulous horses with lovely temperaments. Forest riding with exciting canters and beautiful beach gallops.Always safety conscious and thoughtful matching of horse to rider.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 May 2019

Fantastic riding experience in beautiful surroundings


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 May 2019

Excellent


110 reviews    1 2 3 4