Reviews
97 reviews    1 2 3 4
Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   9 June 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   9 June 2019

I last visited Los Alamos several years ago for 2 holidays and was really impressed. I was delighted to find it hadn’t changed and offered the same excellent experience with beautifully schooled horses, fabulous riding terrain, lovely accommodation and relaxed atmosphere


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

4 star rating   2 June 2019

Rachel and her team seemed to look after the horses well and were very welcoming and happy to change horses as needed.
The riding described on the web site indicated later starts and riding some country trails. We started early every morning, it was not always hot, and no country trails so the forest riding was a bit repetative, the beach rides were great fun.
[ITS comment: We have followed this up with Los Alamos and they have told us that during your holiday there was extremely high winds which curtailed riding in the open countryside. Each day they have to assess the weather conditions before determining which route is taken and what the ride involves.]


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 May 2019

As usual Rachel matched me with a horse that was perfect for me. she also took into account everyones ability and level of comfort and worked with them. an amazing woman with fabulous staff and great horses.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 May 2019

Fabulous horses with lovely temperaments. Forest riding with exciting canters and beautiful beach gallops.Always safety conscious and thoughtful matching of horse to rider.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   26 May 2019

Fantastic riding experience in beautiful surroundings


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   19 May 2019

Just as good as always


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   12 May 2019

Wonderful responsive horses. Rachel always matched everyone with the perfect horse for them.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   5 May 2019

I had not ridden seriously for some years and India suited me very well. A comfortable ride , controllable but keen to go when given the chance.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   14 April 2019

Great horses - very fast gallops on the beach but felt safe too.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   31 March 2019

The horses were clearly very well looked after and loved. The guides did a great job getting them ready for us every morning. Was so nice not tacking up but was lovely to help uptack and wash off after a long day. The riding itself was a perfect balance of past pace and chilled. The scenery was amazing!

The accommodation and hosts were absolutely wonderful! Everything was thought of. Never been so relaxed!


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   24 March 2019

Very helpful and attentive guides with great knowledge of the area. Good to match horse and rider according to temperament and ability. Willing to change horse if the rider does not think it works.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   24 March 2019

It exceeded my expectations, what a wonderful holiday. It was just brilliant.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   24 March 2019

The riding was excellent-- faster than I had expected (a good number of flat out gallops over the week), on exceptionally well-trained and responsive horses. They really go, but they also stop!


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   24 March 2019

Riding was more advanced than intermediate (which suited me fine) but other less experienced/less confident riders may find the (many gallops) a little frightening. The beach ride was a particular breath taking highlight. The horses appeared very well looked after and all seemed to enjoy the faster work.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   24 March 2019

The riding is excellent for those who prefer a faster pace. The beach was totally awesome & Karim was the best fun with bags of energy! I thoroughly enjoyed this trip but could see how nervous or less experienced riders could be out of their comfort zone.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   24 March 2019

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   24 March 2019

The riding through the forest and on the beach was excellant, with peaceful walks and fabulous gallops.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   17 March 2019

Riding is on beautiful terrain with very little road work and the beach ride was wonderful. The riding is exciting enough but not hugely strenuous and the hours per day relatively light (about 3 hours) compared to some other trips - so do consider alternative entertainment for the odd afternoon especially if the weathers not great - there’s on site Yoga classes and massages available if booked in advance.

Horses in great condition and very well cared for.

Food and service very good. Consider flying to Jerez (easyJet Gatwick) as Malaga transfers very long and co-ordinating with other riders meant it took me 12 hours to get back to London…


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   24 February 2019

Good variety at all paces. The horses were well chosen for the rider and were fit, forward and carefully prepared so that each rider could have the horse he or she was best suited to. The guides were careful to make sure that the horses and riders were cared for throughout.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   10 February 2019

Was as articulated.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Christmas Week

4 star rating   29 December 2018

I am suffering from a hip problem which is made worse when riding narrow horses. Unfortunately the "chunkier" ones like Sarita and India were being used by less experienced riders. I had the lovely Sancho for a few days but he then injured himself in the paddock . So I had Shukran - who I adore. But he is very narrow and caused my hip pain to worsen which meant I couldn't actually ride on Christmas day and had to finish at lunchtime another day. They need another Sarita type please


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Christmas Week

5 star rating   29 December 2018

The hosts are brilliant. The riding is great, especially for good riders. Plenty of time to chill out, enjoy and take in the day's riding. So far so good, please keep it to competent riders and not beginners please. Thank you all at In the Saddle for all your help, patience and advice over the years.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Christmas Week

5 star rating   29 December 2018

Excellent


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   25 November 2018

The riding blew my expectations out of the water, it was amazing! What I really loved was that we had so many opportunities to canter and gallop. it really was amazing. The horses are fantastic and the guides are fabulous.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   25 November 2018

Rachel is a veritable magician at matching her variety of "guest-proof," sure-footed, extraordinarily fit set of horses to visitors. Everyone in our group had mounts that perfectly suited not just riding ability but personality, with the result that every single one of us would have taken our horse home in a heartbeat.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   25 November 2018

Riding and horses fantastic as usual, Rachel is so good at knowing which horses you like to ride and everyone in the group was very happy.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   18 November 2018

Met all expectations


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   18 November 2018

As always Rachel matched me brilliantly with 2 fantastic horses, Camboria and Vaquero. Speed with sense and breaks perfect!


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Villa Based Ride

5 star rating   18 November 2018

I was matched to a horse of my riding ability. I am a nervous rider so I was very happy with Sarita


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   11 November 2018

Had the pleasure of riding a lovely, well mannered horse, perfectly matched for what I asked for.


Los Alamos - Spain
Experience Level

Short Break

5 star rating   11 November 2018

I’ve been going to Los Alamos once or twice a year since the holiday was first available.
I’ve never been disappointed.


97 reviews    1 2 3 4