Reviews
13 reviews   
Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   3 October 2018

They took a lot of care matching each rider to their strengths and preferences. The riding was of varied pace, fast enough to be exciting at times but sufficiently restrained to view the wildlife.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

4 star rating   14 August 2018

Riding could have been more varied and was tame for our level of riding ability. May have been held back by a couple of Americans also in camp who had limited experience.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   1 September 2017

Chief recognised the ability of the group and kept the pace appropriate for our experience (fast). Barney and he did a very good job of matching horses and riders. Just enough challenge for some, easy peasy for others.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   1 August 2017

Beautifully kept horses who were loved and very responsive to humans!


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   27 July 2017

The team at Kujwana are very careful to make sure you have the right horse to ride and the horses are well cared for. They were all great horses & the saddle pads were very comfortable for a long days ride.
My riding highlight was swimming the horses into camp - breathtaking!


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   24 July 2017

Horses were well matched to riders level and preferences. I was very impressed with the care the camp took of the horses - the horses were well mannered and seemed to enjoy their work.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   17 July 2017

PJ and Barney have a great herd of horses and fantastic dedicated staff to care for them. The riding is varied and exciting and I loved the swimming and splashy canters. It was great to ride a variety of horses but I did find one horse I really loved and was a bit sad only to ride him once! The only slight issue we had was that the usual lead horse was not in work during our trip and his replacement was a touch spooky - it kept us all on our toes!


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   3 July 2017

Good variety of horses & tack, and a small group of riders. All horses seemed well looked after and were up to the job. Hosts are happy to let you swap about on horses until you find one you like (or the one you like the best). Rides were safe but not dull - lots of tracking at walk and trot and some canters with or after game and through the water. Our hosts and guides were informative, interested, looked after the group's safety appropriately and yet ensured the rides and other activities were varied in place and pace. Loads of game to see. Lots to learn and lots of fun to be had. No two days were the same - always some riding on offer (from 90 mins to 6 hours in the saddle) but also visits to another camp and one night's fly camp, mokoro rides, boat rides and picnic, day and night game drives, game walks.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   3 July 2017

I had the privilege of riding some lovely natured horses.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   3 July 2017

Riding in June, temperature was perfect during the day though cool for just the first hour.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   23 June 2017

Exceptional horses and equipment. Staff were fantastic. Horses very fit, healthy and very well schooled. Saddles extremely comfortable and well looked after.


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   2 June 2017

Yes it did. It could have been any time in the past. No cars, mobiles, tv or papers. Real good holiday with very nice people


Kujwana - Botswana
Experience Level

Riding Safari

5 star rating   31 May 2017

The riding, on a great range of horses across a stunning landscape amongst such varied wildlife, was amazing.


13 reviews