Reviews
12 reviews   
Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   19 May 2019

Neil who has been on 40 In The Saddle rides. Sun, flowers, horses and wine | Lovely balanced horses with great stamina, sorted for all types of riding abilities on the trail. The saddles are really comfortable with sheepskin covers.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   28 April 2019

Madeleine who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Brilliant | This was the second time we have been on a ride with Miguel. It lived up to our expectations with plenty of fast long canters and trots. The horses are well cared for and forward going. Miguel and Dennis were always helpful and accommodating and good company throughout. The scenery was delightful and the visit to the Alter do Chão stud, where we were able to meet the foals, was a highlight.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   20 May 2018

Decision maker. who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Alentijo Trail | Yes, i knew it was a trail ride.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   20 May 2018

Lisa who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Amazing in everyway | Horse was lovely, perfect match


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   20 May 2018

CAA who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic! | Fantastic horses, guides and amazing unforgettable experience! Loved it and would love to do again next year!


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   20 May 2018

Hern who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Lusitano's Kingdom | Good or Very Good


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   20 May 2018

Mary C who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. AlentejoTrails - Lusitania Kingdom | Good or Very Good


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   13 May 2018

Shakif who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Wonderful and memorable | Excellent


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   13 May 2018

Richard who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Well mannered horses which were well cared for. Beautiful scenery.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   29 April 2018

meraneym who has been on 19 In The Saddle rides. fabulous flower filled ride on the sun | The riding was billed as walk, trot and canter, which we did but some days less trot/canter than expected because of the New Zealand ladies who could not manage the pace


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   22 April 2018

Sharon who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. Kingdom of the Lustitano | Have been on one previous riding trip with this guide so I had an idea of the potential riding experience. I was not disappointed.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   22 April 2018

Karina who has been on 30 In The Saddle rides. Please add any further comments on the riding e.g. did it meet your expectations For a couple of days, we did ride a lot in walk - consecutive hours. And it would have been nice with a little variation, just a little bit of trot sometimes. a short canter, because the terrain was fine for it - and you get stiff and knee-sore when you're riding in walk 2-3 hours in a row.


12 reviews