Reviews
12 reviews   
Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   19 May 2019

Lovely balanced horses with great stamina, sorted for all types of riding abilities on the trail. The saddles are really comfortable with sheepskin covers.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   28 April 2019

This was the second time we have been on a ride with Miguel. It lived up to our expectations with plenty of fast long canters and trots. The horses are well cared for and forward going. Miguel and Dennis were always helpful and accommodating and good company throughout. The scenery was delightful and the visit to the Alter do Chão stud, where we were able to meet the foals, was a highlight.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   20 May 2018

Yes, i knew it was a trail ride.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   20 May 2018

Horse was lovely, perfect match


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   20 May 2018

Fantastic horses, guides and amazing unforgettable experience! Loved it and would love to do again next year!


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   20 May 2018

Good or Very Good


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   20 May 2018

Good or Very Good


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   13 May 2018

Excellent


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

4 star rating   13 May 2018

Well mannered horses which were well cared for. Beautiful scenery.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   29 April 2018

The riding was billed as walk, trot and canter, which we did but some days less trot/canter than expected because of the New Zealand ladies who could not manage the pace


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   22 April 2018

Have been on one previous riding trip with this guide so I had an idea of the potential riding experience. I was not disappointed.


Kingdom of the Lusitano - Portugal
Experience Level

Kingdom of the Lusitano

5 star rating   22 April 2018

Please add any further comments on the riding e.g. did it meet your expectations For a couple of days, we did ride a lot in walk - consecutive hours. And it would have been nice with a little variation, just a little bit of trot sometimes. a short canter, because the terrain was fine for it - and you get stiff and knee-sore when you're riding in walk 2-3 hours in a row.


12 reviews