Reviews
10 reviews   
Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge

5 star rating   18 March 2020

Inge (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Namibia's green explosion | The riding was magical, the guides made a very nice mix between places to trot and canter but also made time to walk through the bushes in the search for different wild life. The horses were cared for really well and were listening really well to the rider and guide. It was so much nicer than I could have imagined, the guides truly are wonderful people making you feel at home.


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge

5 star rating   2 November 2019

Julie (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing holiday of a lifetime, absolutely loved the holiday. | Definitely met all my expectations and more. Looking forward to booking again, South Africa this time. As a single lady I would feel quite comfortable to go on my own.
All the staff at Kambaku safari lodge were amazing. The horses are well looked after and loved.
Definitely re-booking for next year.


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge

5 star rating   17 August 2019

Alison who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Wonderful, friendly riding holiday | Horses all beautifully schooled and their care was obviously of utmost importance to all the staff.


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge

4 star rating   21 June 2019

Marie who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Kambaku wildlife reserve Namibia | I was on a non-rider accompanied by an experienced rider. The rider very much enjoyed the horses and riding at Kambaku.


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge

5 star rating   11 May 2019

Kimberly who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Well run riding stables in beautiful game reserve | The horses are well trained and carefully matched to the rider.


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge 2018

4 star rating   20 November 2018

The Horslers who has been on 8 In The Saddle rides. Blazing Saddles - Riding in the Summer Sun | I was very pleased with my horse, Omandudu, who I rode almost every riding session - he was very responsive and friendly and had a lovely smooth gait. Chris did not get on with the first horse he was allocated (Pockel) but the staff soon chose another horse (Oshaly) who was perfect. Chris was able to ride him for the rest of the stay. The terrain was flat and not very varied as the landscape was the same over the whole reserve and, because of the time of year, everything looked brown and dry. Many of the trees looked dead or had been affected by last year's fire.
However while riding we saw many animals - zebra, giraffes, many different antelope, warthogs and a good number of interesting birds.
The pace of rides was nice and varied with some very long fast canters on winding, sandy tracks - it was especially exhilarating galloping alongside a herd of zebra!
Because it was so hot in the middle of the day (40 degrees plus) the staff were very flexible and arranged the morning ride at 6.30 and the afternoon ride at 5.30pm, at our request.


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge 2018

5 star rating   2 September 2018

Liz who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Serene bush, terrific horses. | Riding excellent but not very varied. Covered the same ground sometimes as a maximum of two and a half hours’s return trip. A good pace for me (not too fast) with some long canters. I rode two great horses - one for the trail riding and one for lessons - both really suited me.


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Kambaku Safari Lodge 2018

5 star rating   22 April 2018

Steph who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Wildlife, great food and lovely horses | We did lots more long canters than I had expected which was great and my face ached from smiling so much!! Great horses 🙂


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Wildlife Active

5 star rating   16 April 2018

Will (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing!! | N/A...I didn't ride...please see wife's comments!!


Kambaku Safari Lodge - Namibia

Riding and Wildlife

5 star rating   16 April 2018

Jacqui who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Lovely lodge, with friendly knowledgeable staff and great riding | Nice horses, friendly guides and really enjoyed the riding. There was opportunity to wander and take some great photos/observe the wildlife, as well as have some nice long canters on sandy tracks. Grouped on ability so as an experienced rider I rode out both with other guests (max I experienced was 4 of us), as well as it just being the guide and myself.


10 reviews