Reviews
10 reviews   
Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   31 March 2024

Bob who has been on 16 In The Saddle rides. Fun in the Wind | The horses were all excellent, certainly forward going but also controllable! They coped amazingly well in the (higher than expected) winds we encountered


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

4 star rating   25 February 2024

Birgit who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Unforgettable | Good


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   28 January 2024

Alexis who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic faster ride | I had a great time. I was impressed by how fit & well behaved the horses were. There was a variety of terrain and we walked in deep sand or rockier, volcanic areas, but there were lots of opportunities for long, flowing canters in the dry lake bed & river beds. Abdel was a great guide, he kept everything running smoothly. I enjoyed the overall pacing - just enough to leave us tired but wanting more!

[Abbie from ITS replies: Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great time in the Moroccan desert].


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   31 December 2023

Jorge who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Amazing ride and amazing place | I was assigned one of the best horses I have ridden. A beautiful spirited stallion that kept me on my toes but rewarded me a thousand fold. The gaits on these horses were amazing. You felt like floating in a cloud. That alone made this ride worth it.

Then add an amazing guide, the varied terrain, an awesome rider group, and the great food each night and it made for one of the best horse treks I have done. This may actually be a repeat and I am not a repeat kind of traveller.

Highly recommend.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   19 November 2023

Tessa who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. A Fantastic Experience | The riding was brilliant with lots of different terrains which I wasn't expecting. The guides were very pleasant and helpful, assisting us in getting the horses ready and again at the end of the day.

[Abbie from ITS replies: Thanks for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Morocco].


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   19 November 2023

Nicola who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. A true adventure | I loved getting to know my horse Atlas and helping to look after him too.

He is a lovely horse. My husband was extremely happy with his horse too and we could spread out and enjoy the breathtaking scenery. Lots of walking in the varied terrains and plenty of faster riding too.

Our guides were excellent too and funny.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   19 November 2023

Carole who has been on 8 In The Saddle rides. Just fabulous. Definitely a bucket list holiday. | Really could not fault. Very interesting all round. Great horses with so much energy yet completely responsive at all paces. Scenery totally enthralling. Would recommend anyone who rides to out this on their ‘to do’ list.

[Abbie from ITS replies: Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your adventure in Morocco].


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   9 April 2023

Mary who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Beautiful Desert Riding Holiday | What a great desert riding holiday with wonderful long canters and a couple of fantastic gallops.
The ride started strong and the horses are very fit and happy. There wasn't too much walking on our trip and we got to see beautiful desert landscapes including large dunes.
I would definitely do this trip again or one of the camping trips in the area.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   13 November 2022

Rosemary (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) An extrodinary experience | Thank you for organizing my travel plans for this truly outstanding trip. There was absolutely noting I could fault although I would have liked a few more canters and a gallop or two. The group was international, and a highly intellectual lot who were determined to enjoy every minute and that is what we did. Many of us plan rides together next year and we cant wait.

[In The Saddle replies: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your much anticipated trip to Morocco].


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   30 October 2022

Micheál who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Horses, Dunes & Nomads | Excellent


10 reviews