Reviews
11 reviews   
Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   5 January 2020

It was the 4th time for my husband and me that we booked a ride in Morocco. There always have been the same four men who guided the tour, groomed the horses, drove the trucks and prepared the food; it is so nice the see how well they work together as a team, there is never a loud word but a lot of laughter and joy.

We had nine stallions with us, some of them were more difficult to handle than the others. Here again there was never a loud word, they were handled very calmly.

(ABBIE FROM ITS: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your fourth visit to Morocco. It is a special place and we can understand why you choose to return).


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   10 November 2019

Yes, a good variety.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   17 March 2019

Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   3 March 2019

Fast and long trots and canters. Not for the fainthearted.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   30 December 2018

The guide selected a perfect match of horse for me and the variety of riding was very good; faster where possibly slower when needed due to the track.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   30 December 2018

Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   2 December 2018

Just perfect. Both my horses, Cheb and Bahr, were a joy to ride.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   2 December 2018

Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   11 November 2018

The horses were beautifully conditioned and so well taken of. The head guide, Abdel, was wonderful. The care of the horses is paramount. We groomed and tacked and fed our horses, which was fun. We had many long, long canters and wonderful gallop. The riads where we stayed were very modest, but very comfortable. The food was delicious.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   25 February 2018

Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   18 February 2018

The canters were long and fast - quite demanding.


11 reviews