Reviews
9 reviews   
Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   7 December 2018

Just perfect. Both my horses, Cheb and Bahr, were a joy to ride.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   12 November 2018

The horses were beautifully conditioned and so well taken of. The head guide, Abdel, was wonderful. The care of the horses is paramount. We groomed and tacked and fed our horses, which was fun. We had many long, long canters and wonderful gallop. The riads where we stayed were very modest, but very comfortable. The food was delicious.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   22 February 2018

The canters were long and fast - quite demanding.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   8 January 2018

The horses were fun to ride, with loads of personality and energy. The scenery was amazing, with the landscape changing from soft dunes to rocky mountains and dried out lakes. The riding was mostly at walk, but every day offered the opportunity for some fun, fast canters and gallops!


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   18 December 2017

Our guide Abdel is an amazing horse and people person: he treats his stallions, his co-workers and last but not least his guests in such a friendly and competent way. It was our second trip with Abdel but for sure not our last.

(ITS NOTE: Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to ride in Morocco).


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

4 star rating   29 November 2017

Too much walking with ridiculously fast gallops occasionally until we persuaded the guide that we preferred to have longer more sedate canters and some trots. It did improve but still a lot of walking on good going


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

4 star rating   29 November 2017

Pace - there was much more walking than advised. I'd say 90% was walking.

The horses were well looked after. Our guide, Abdel, was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   3 April 2017

This was my favourite adventure. I had the time of my life. It was like the heaven on earth. I fell in love with my horse Farok.

All the horses are beautiful, smart and powerful. They all have a great character and they are in very good condition.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco
Experience Level

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   6 February 2017

The stallions were well-chosen and beautifully schooled - easier to manage than I'd expected, although a few were still quite strong in the canters. The canters and gallops were long and fast but there weren't many each day - maybe two to four on our ride - to save the horses.

The guides, Abdel and Ibrahim, were great. Abdel speaks good English (better French) but just occasionally instructions got slightly 'lost in translation'. We groomed and tacked up the horses and would have been happy to help more - with feeding, etc. - but it wasn't really clear whether this was welcome.


9 reviews