Reviews
17 reviews   
Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   26 January 2020

Grethe Lill who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic! | Loved my horse which was steady, forward going, fast and gentle.
Enjoyed long canters and gallops as well as long stretches of walking.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   26 January 2020

Torill who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Great Sahara experience | Very good spirited horses with lots of character. Fun to ride. Very caring staff both wrt. Horses, people we met and other animals. No water was spilled in the desert unless on a plant! So nice to see.

Safety had a high focus, and Abdel made sure we all could control the horses before we did a real galopp. Abul rode always in the back and watched out for everybody.

Very helpful and friendly guide and staff. Could not ask for more.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   26 January 2020

Bente who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic desert riding in Morocco | The guides were very service minded and took very good care of everything


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   26 January 2020

Leslie who has been on 20 In The Saddle rides. Excellent | Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   26 January 2020

Olaug who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. amazing experience | My horse was friendly, did not fight anybody, including me, and he was very fast. The area was open and flat. Nice long canters and gallops, exciting and good fun,


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   26 January 2020

Astrid Synnove who has been on 32 In The Saddle rides. An adventure! | My horse were quite strong, but he was a stallion and were quite young. The terrain were both dunes and big areas for nice canters. We got to canter side by side which I haven't done in many other places, lot of fun! When we kept distance between the horses they behaved well.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   26 January 2020

Elisabeth who has been on 15 In The Saddle rides. Desert Adventure | The horses were eager to start and got very good speed from the first canter. As described to us, you need to keep the distance between the horses. I got a very forward going horse, and I understand why our guide asked me if I could hold back a horse :-). After a couple of days, my horse calmed down and was easier to hold back and slow down and the second half of the trip I just loved my horse. Every day had walk, trots and canters.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   5 January 2020

Ursula who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. Dunes & Nomads ride in Morocco - Great guide, great horses, great food, great company | It was the 4th time for my husband and me that we booked a ride in Morocco. There always have been the same four men who guided the tour, groomed the horses, drove the trucks and prepared the food; it is so nice the see how well they work together as a team, there is never a loud word but a lot of laughter and joy.

We had nine stallions with us, some of them were more difficult to handle than the others. Here again there was never a loud word, they were handled very calmly.

(ABBIE FROM ITS: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your fourth visit to Morocco. It is a special place and we can understand why you choose to return).


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   10 November 2019

Michael who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Excellent, interesting and challenging | Yes, a good variety.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

4 star rating   17 March 2019

Adrian who has been on 18 In The Saddle rides. Desert trail | Slower riding than expected for the first few days but excellent horses


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   17 March 2019

Sarah who has been on 13 In The Saddle rides. Great ride, horses and guide | Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   3 March 2019

David who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Demanding but rewarding | Fast and long trots and canters. Not for the fainthearted.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   30 December 2018

Pip (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Great holiday in a beautifull scenery with great horses. | The guide selected a perfect match of horse for me and the variety of riding was very good; faster where possibly slower when needed due to the track.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   30 December 2018

Ghazal's rider (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Horses, Dunes and Nomads | Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   2 December 2018

Gill K who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Horses, Dunes and Nomads | Just perfect. Both my horses, Cheb and Bahr, were a joy to ride.


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   2 December 2018

Gill who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Morocco-Sport Travel-Horses, Dunes & Nomads | Excellent


Horses, Dunes & Nomads - Morocco

Horses, Dunes & Nomads

5 star rating   11 November 2018

Donnaldson who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Morocco - Horses, Dunes and Nomads | The horses were beautifully conditioned and so well taken of. The head guide, Abdel, was wonderful. The care of the horses is paramount. We groomed and tacked and fed our horses, which was fun. We had many long, long canters and wonderful gallop. The riads where we stayed were very modest, but very comfortable. The food was delicious.


17 reviews