Reviews
9 reviews   
Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - North to South

4 star rating   12 August 2022

Katrine Hojfeldt who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. We changed horses twice a day, and not all of them were equally good, but mostly the horse fit perfectly, and the horses were of different levels, and everyone had to be allowed to try different horses.
In addition, all horses were friendly and well handled, most quite contact-seeking and curious.


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - North to South

5 star rating   12 August 2022

Katherine (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous riding, horses, scenery and hosts | Riding the Kjolur trail was an amazing experience. The landscapes are beautiful and the horses are fantastic. We rode north to south and at the end I would have happily joined the next group to do it all again and ride south to north and that was even with getting drenched on two of our riding days.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you very much for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed riding in Iceland :-)]


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - North to South

5 star rating   15 July 2022

Ros (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Breathtaking | What a fabulous experience! Such a hardy & willing breed of horse, a joy to ride.
Very much enjoyed learning the Tolt and Pace!
The team at Islandshestar were brilliant with people and clearly loved their horses.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you very much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Iceland.]


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - South to North

5 star rating   8 July 2022

Joely (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing Experience | The riding was fast and exciting, covering a huge variety of terrain. The horses were all so willing, and excited to get going each morning. Sophie the team leader put a lot of effort in matching horses to riders, and always wanted to hear feedback in order to improve her pairings.


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - South to North

5 star rating   11 July 2020

Line Marie (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Kjolur Ride | Excellent


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - South to North

5 star rating   11 July 2020

Ulla Raundrup (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Kjolur Ride | Fantastic terrain, skilled people around the horses and us. Our guide Bjørk was good at selecting horses that suited me and my level. The standard of the horses was far better than the tack (Satisfied/Very Satisfied). It was worn saddles and girths, saddlebags that were perforated and disgusting (Unsatisfied).


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - North to South

5 star rating   17 August 2019

Anni (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Kjolur North to South | We changed horses daily, some days two different. All horses were good, kind and the tack was top notch.


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - North to South

4 star rating   17 August 2019

Lisbeth (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Kjolur - North to South | There was a lot in the itinerary about riding with a herd of horses, but unfortunately we did not do this very often. Unfortunately, it didn't happen until the last day when the herd overtook us and we got a feeling of being with them. Otherwise, we rode after them, and they rode away on the first time we had a pause.


Highland Expeditions - Iceland

Kjölur - North to South

5 star rating   3 August 2019

Karen Bolette (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Kjölur - North to South | My Neutral rating by no means applies to the horses – but for the equipment. It was uncommonly dirty when we took it over, but we handed it back with freshly polished saddles. I am well aware that after just half a day's ride it is dirty due to dust etc, but it was not nice to take over both saddle and saddlebag in the condition it was in.


9 reviews