Reviews
8 reviews   
Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Jump Tuition Programme (up to 60cm)

5 star rating   19 November 2018

I have stayed before, this being my third trip. The hotel is lovely, the staff are brilliant (where else does the reception team remember you from 18 months ago and ask after your other half by name!), the facilities excellent with great tuition and amazing horses. Friendly, relaxing, and fabulous food to boot.


Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Galiny Palace

5 star rating   19 November 2018

Really lovely horses and I enjoyed the variety of horses and riding. Educational and fun.
We did our own tacking up (which I think is nice).


Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Jump Tuition Programme (up to 60cm)

4 star rating   16 January 2018

Yes, it was actually really learning ful and since I have not been horseback riding for about 10 years I really got to challenge myself in a positive way. Would maybe wish that we could go for some outdoor-trips during the stay/more variation. Also positive that classes were adjusted to personal wishes (if you had one).


Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Galiny Palace

4 star rating   11 October 2017

I was very pleased with the riding - Ewa, my instructor, was great. We discussed my needs and objectives, and she adapted the lessons accordingly. She was understanding, patient and knowledgeable. Really good horses, too. Enjoyed the opportunity to ride different breeds, and learnt from each of them.


Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Galiny Trails - Short Break

4 star rating   25 September 2017

When we arrived the instructors could have told a little bit about the horses. Felt a little bit unsafe in the beginning, but I felt more secure after I got to know the horses more.


Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Galiny Trails - Short Break

4 star rating   22 September 2017

Overall good quality for trail riding. For dressage/jumping I would appreciate more educated horses… They were kind horses.


Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Galiny Trails

5 star rating   3 August 2017

We went perhaps a little too early in Spring. It snowed on some days - two weeks later, we would have had glorious Easter sunshine. The ground was quite wet so the pace was not as fast as it usually is, but it is fantastic terrain, so we'd love to go back when it's a little drier. The ground is wonderful for riding, endless sand tracks and wooded areas. We took a couple of lessons on a couple of days and the quality of the teaching was excellent. The horses were very well schooled, and the lessons imaginatively designed. Galiny palace is a fantastic place to be based, with the most beautiful countryside all around it.


Galiny Palace - Poland
Experience Level

Galiny Palace

5 star rating   10 April 2017

We opted to have a full week of lessons as we are still beginner/intermediate riders and find the concentrated period of tuition really helpful at bringing us on. This was a return visit for us so we knew what to expect and what the facilities were like - and they did not disappoint. Once again we rode a wide range of excellent horses (12 between us) that allowed us to test our abilities as far as we wanted to - from something steady all the way up to competition horses. Patrycja and Ewa were great teachers - friendly and patient but also persistent and with an eye for the details - and they kept things varied and fun. We fully intend to return again.


8 reviews