Reviews
10 reviews   
Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

5 star rating   22 April 2024

Julie (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) I had the most amazing time | Saleem and his team were great, and the horses were super. I had a particularly feisty little fellow who was young and had a more challenging nature, and I absolutely loved forming a bond with him over the 6 days as we got to know each other well! I was delighted to ride where it felt we had the desert all to ourselves, riding together as a group chatting and laughing, as well as enjoying some peaceful riding with the group, but not constrained to a line or formation, to take in the stunning landscape. We had plenty of canters and it was a very happy balance between fast and exhilarating, and gentle to enjoy the surrounds - and say hello to the Camels we came across along the way!

It’s not for the inexperienced or feint hearted - and that’s why I loved it! A truly authentic exploration of the country’s stunning history and sights, with an incredible experience of the desert on lovely, very well looked after and loved horses. And the dead sea was much appreciated after our days in the saddle to ease the muscles and wash the sand off!


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

5 star rating   4 March 2024

Hanne who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. It was a fantastic ride in beautiful surroundings with a fantastic guide.


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

4 star rating   30 October 2023

Annie (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) It was obedient and I felt safe when I rode.
It wasn't quite fast enough compared to the pace in walk, so I had to trot a lot of the time to keep up, and it was tiring over a longer period of time.


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

5 star rating   9 October 2023

Katy who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. To ride in the desert and sleep under the stars was an experience I will never forget. | The riding was fast paced but the canters relatively short due to the impact on the horses legs when riding on sand. We usually had about two canters in the morning and two in the afternoon. The horses have a lot of energy and a very forward walk and will often go between a forward walk and a gentle 'jog'. It can be tiring if this is your first time riding a forward Arab horse (as it was for me), but a great experience. You will need to find your seat bones quickly! The saddles were very comfortable with fleece seat savers. A long lunch break allows you to rest in the hottest part of the day.


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

5 star rating   9 October 2023

Natasha (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Very enjoyable | Excellent


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails with Dead Sea

5 star rating   1 May 2023

Tam who has been on 21 In The Saddle rides. Fast riding through fabulous desert scenery on beautiful forward-going Arabian horses and sleeping under vast starlit skies. | The horses are spirited, as you would expect of Arabs, and some are surprisingly young but well trained. The riding is fast at times (depending on the terrain), in wide open spaces and you are not riding in a controlled line - which is why it's fun, of course - so you need to be a confident rider and aware of other horses around you.


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails with Dead Sea

5 star rating   1 May 2023

Jo who has been on 6 In The Saddle rides. Just Awesome! | Great fast, group ride (not in an orderly single file) over varied terrain on keen Arabian horses. Not for the faint hearted or less experienced.


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

5 star rating   28 November 2022

Amy who has been on 13 In The Saddle rides. Rewind and repeat - I’d go again tomorrow! | Absolutely. Not everyone had experience riding in a group but Osama did a great job educating. Riding Amira I was usually in front and seeing the scenery through her ears took my breath away. Letting her out during our race was a highlight - I think she could have gone for miles at speed.


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

5 star rating   30 May 2022

Carole who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Memorable Experience | Truly memorable experience. Ten days in Jordan, five of them riding in the Wadi Rum. Met wonderful people, AMAZING horses, superb food, even in the middle of the desert. Happy Birthday sung to me in several languages under the Wadi Rum stars, truly memorable! Many thanks to all involved.


Footsteps of Lawrence - Jordan

Bedouin Trails and Dead Sea

5 star rating   27 December 2021

Jill (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Excellent


10 reviews