Reviews
10 reviews   
Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   8 November 2018

Outstanding horses and staff. Extremely safe and professional at all times. We were exquisitely well supported.


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   8 November 2018

The riding was amazing with lovely, fit horses who were looked after brilliantly. My horse 'Apsara' was forward going and very fast but totally safe, I have to say on the initial jaunt round which we had to get a feel for our horses I was slightly concerned that I might not manage but a day into the riding and I was confident and extremely happy with her and couldn't wait for the next days riding!


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   8 November 2018

It is a privilege to ride with Bonnie Singh. An elegant man, he takes particular care of his Marwari horses, the people on his staff and his guests.
Sunayana quietly takes care of all details so things run smoothly.
Riding in the small rural villages was wonderful - children greeting us with big eyes and wide smiles. Between the villages, the timeless biblical beauty of the fields - women harvesting, balancing objects on their heads and caring for their small herds. Fast paced riding between villages was fun and the horses are more than willing.

Visiting the Bateshwar horse & camel fair in a very small town was real - we were the only foreign faces. Also, nice to visit a small Jain temple next to the river.

This is India. The air quality is bad - especially in the cities. Avoid this trip if you have respiratory issues. But, it is an opportunity to see the monuments of Delhi, Jaipur and Agra and the countryside.
Food is safe but requires awareness to avoid mistakes.
Bargaining is the way of the world. But once a deal is struck, there is honor.
Traffic in cities moves like a herd of sheep - no lanes and no empty spaces between vehicles. And on the roads between towns, cars and trucks vying to pass each other in the terrifying face of oncoming traffic plus the side show of camel and donkey carts and tut tuts.

Worth it!


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals

4 star rating   8 November 2018

12 riders were too many as most canters were in single file resulting in bunching as too many horses
Canters were not particularly fast or long


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals (ending Agra)

5 star rating   7 November 2018

Exceeded expectations all respects... The horses are so well cared for and obviously very much loved by the team. Saddles were extremely comfortable and my horse, Surya, was exactly what I like to ride, very forward going but sensible, I cried when I said goodbye to him. We rode through villages, seeing rural India as it is and as most tourists probably don't see it. Villagers came out to watch and wave to use as we rode through. The terrain was quite varied and pace was great.


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals (ending Agra)

4 star rating   7 November 2018

Horses were fit and forward going. My saddle was very uncomfortable but after 2 days I asked to change and was very happy that I did. Top tip, if you are not comfortable tell the groom and he will change the saddle and provide a seat saver.


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals (ending Agra)

5 star rating   7 November 2018

Amazing horses, well trained and very well cared for by the India grooms. Nice military saddles. Amazing experience riding across Rajasthan countryside.


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   20 October 2017

Excellent


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   20 October 2017

Lovely forward going horses but it was a little unfortunate that we had to ride borrowed horses who did not settle well in the group, because the stables were overcommitted with a second group at the same time.The horses were a delight to ride but always wanting to be at the front made it unnecessarily tiring and detracted a little from the views and overall experience. The guide and chief groom, Prakash, was a wonderful horseman and a real pleasure to ride with.


Fairs & Festivals - India
Experience Level

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   20 October 2017

I was well matched with my horse who was a feisty lady! Phil however was initially given a horse which one other guest had been given. This horse spun around and bucked several times before leaving the yard so she refused to ride it. Phil was then presented with the same horse unbeknown to us all. He only realised it was the same horse when it spun around and bucked again! The horse was dragged out past the stallion in a corral and when let go by the grooms it started to rear and back into a thorn bush, Phil had no choice but slide off backwards and get out of the way! No one then rode this horse. Phil was then presented with another mare which he did ride but he was told it was quite difficult and had been a drug dealers horse so never to stand behind her as she had been taught to kick people but was fine with horses!! He rode her for a week and managed her well although she was quite difficult to manage as reaffirmed by Colonel Singh - apparently they are hoping to use her as a brood mare and hadn't intended her to be ridden by clients. All the horses were very excitable having not been ridden prior to this week as they had been resting. We felt that Bonnie may have over committed himself with the 'Help For Heroes' group also being out at the same time. It was suggested that they had struggled to pull together enough suitable horses for our group and it appeared that they had been pulled in from a variety of places (confirmed by Colonel Singh). Having said all that, we had great fun on very forward going horses!


10 reviews