Reviews
8 reviews   
Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals (ending Jaipur)

5 star rating   23 October 2019

Kate who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Incredible | Excellent


Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   8 November 2018

Theo who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Fairs and Festivals | Outstanding horses and staff. Extremely safe and professional at all times. We were exquisitely well supported.


Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   8 November 2018

connerfox who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. An extraordinary adventure- sensory overload around every corner! | The riding was amazing with lovely, fit horses who were looked after brilliantly. My horse 'Apsara' was forward going and very fast but totally safe, I have to say on the initial jaunt round which we had to get a feel for our horses I was slightly concerned that I might not manage but a day into the riding and I was confident and extremely happy with her and couldn't wait for the next days riding!


Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals

5 star rating   8 November 2018

RW who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Superb | It is a privilege to ride with Bonnie Singh. An elegant man, he takes particular care of his Marwari horses, the people on his staff and his guests.
Sunayana quietly takes care of all details so things run smoothly.
Riding in the small rural villages was wonderful - children greeting us with big eyes and wide smiles. Between the villages, the timeless biblical beauty of the fields - women harvesting, balancing objects on their heads and caring for their small herds. Fast paced riding between villages was fun and the horses are more than willing.

Visiting the Bateshwar horse & camel fair in a very small town was real - we were the only foreign faces. Also, nice to visit a small Jain temple next to the river.

This is India. The air quality is bad - especially in the cities. Avoid this trip if you have respiratory issues. But, it is an opportunity to see the monuments of Delhi, Jaipur and Agra and the countryside.
Food is safe but requires awareness to avoid mistakes.
Bargaining is the way of the world. But once a deal is struck, there is honor.
Traffic in cities moves like a herd of sheep - no lanes and no empty spaces between vehicles. And on the roads between towns, cars and trucks vying to pass each other in the terrifying face of oncoming traffic plus the side show of camel and donkey carts and tut tuts.

Worth it!


Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals

4 star rating   8 November 2018

Fred who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. A sensory feast! | 12 riders were too many as most canters were in single file resulting in bunching as too many horses
Canters were not particularly fast or long


Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals (ending Agra)

5 star rating   7 November 2018

Mrs Horse who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Simply Amazing! | Exceeded expectations all respects... The horses are so well cared for and obviously very much loved by the team. Saddles were extremely comfortable and my horse, Surya, was exactly what I like to ride, very forward going but sensible, I cried when I said goodbye to him. We rode through villages, seeing rural India as it is and as most tourists probably don't see it. Villagers came out to watch and wave to use as we rode through. The terrain was quite varied and pace was great.


Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals (ending Agra)

4 star rating   7 November 2018

Hils who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Great horses. Countryside ride was fascinating! | Horses were fit and forward going. My saddle was very uncomfortable but after 2 days I asked to change and was very happy that I did. Top tip, if you are not comfortable tell the groom and he will change the saddle and provide a seat saver.


Fairs & Festivals - India

Fairs & Festivals (ending Agra)

5 star rating   7 November 2018

Lulu who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Fabulous riding! | Amazing horses, well trained and very well cared for by the India grooms. Nice military saddles. Amazing experience riding across Rajasthan countryside.


8 reviews