Reviews
10 reviews   
Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

5 star rating   25 October 2018

It was as good as it could be.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

5 star rating   10 October 2018

Super good horses that are really well looked after. The pace was slow. Either walk or short canters. No trot. Perhaps I would have liked a little more faster pace, but overall the riding was fine.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Monfragüe National Park

5 star rating   26 June 2018

I have been on a lot of trail riding holidays and this is certainly one of my very best experiences to date. Emilio and Mamen are amazing hosts, very welcoming and friendly. They have a passion for their horses and what they do which is clearly evident in the experience that they provide. The horses are very well looked after, well trained and responsive, which makes for a very enjoyable ride. Emilio is a very skilled horseman and guide and is very good at matching you with the right horse. The riding is through the most amazing and varied scenery - the wild flowers were in full bloom which added to the beauty and the birdlife was outstanding. When I book a riding holiday, then I want to experience a full day of riding and that is exactly what I got! The pace was varied, with good opportunities for canters. The day was broken up nicely, with Mamen's tapas breaks and a long lunch which were all very enjoyable. Mamen looks after you SO well - the food was delicious, and my waistline definitely increased! Overall, I cannot fault this experience - great horses, great riding, great scenery, great food and great company. I will definitely book again with this company - they offer a number of different trail rides and I want to experience them all. I can't wait to return!


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

5 star rating   9 June 2018

My mum booked this holiday for us both so I had no real expectations beforehand. The horses were lovely, responsive and a comfortable ride. A true riding holiday! Long hours in the saddle with a wide variety of real rural Spanish scenery.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

5 star rating   2 June 2018

Could have been faster and shorter time in the saddle.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

5 star rating   4 July 2017

The temperature was abnormally high for the season, so we probably had less canter than planned. There was little trotting.
Otherwise, very satisfied with the terrain, horses, tack and hospitality/ service during the trip.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

5 star rating   6 June 2017

It met my expectations. Good hosts and horses, hot weather and long rides.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

5 star rating   5 May 2017

My horse safety carried me without putting a foot wrong, ensuring I could really enjoy the ride.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Monfragüe National Park

5 star rating   18 April 2017

It would not suit anyone who was in a hurry! It is a pleasant ride through the countryside of the area.


Extremadura - Spain
Experience Level

Conquistadors ride

4 star rating   5 April 2017

The horses were lovely and and the scenery varied and beautiful. The pace was leisurely which was great for chilling out. A few more trots and canters would be good but this is a chill out holiday and it's best just to go with it.


10 reviews