Reviews
9 reviews   
Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   17 November 2019

Excellent


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

4 star rating   17 November 2019

All of my riding experience is in the English style and this holiday requires a very different riding style which it took a bit of getting used to. I'd encourage ladies to take advice on sports bras seriously. The Criollo horses were a little bit bouncy for me (I'm about 7 and a half stone) so it can be difficult to screw myself into a saddle, but the Pasos were wonderful.

The riding was at a varied pace and the mix of activities (standard hack / herding cattle / herding horses / gaucho games meant that it was kept interesting.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   25 October 2019

Lots of variety, stunning scenery. Lots of horses available, all responsive and good mannered.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   19 September 2019

The riding was superb with excellent horses that were very well behaved, responsive and willing. We had variety every day from riding across the rugged terrain to herding cattle and playing polo. There were plenty of opportunities for faster paces plus experiencing the paso horses and their gait - so comfortable! I particularly liked the schedule of riding where there is a nice break during the day for lunch, either at the estancia or out on the trail, so nothing feels hurried and the day is full but at a nice pace. All the guides were knowledgeable and experienced riders and happy to help and tailor the pace to cater for everyone. I have never ridden such a selection of good horses before, well trained and sure footed, well looked after and living in a truly natural horse environment. Of course I had my favourites but I couldn't fault any of the horses I rode.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   29 January 2019

It surpassed my expectations. Varied terrain, good riding, well guided. The opportunity to "work" horses (in cattle herding) was especially enjoyable when in the UK we almost never have such opportunities.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   6 October 2018

Very fast, but very safe riding on open ground on very comfortable horses. We were able to herd cattle, play polo and there was plenty of galloping. The horses are well cared for and clearly much loved.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   19 August 2018

The riding met my expectations and more. I rode eight different horses over the ten rides I completed over the seven days. These included both Pasos, Criollos and polo horses. It was fantastic! We rode out across the beautiful landscape, helped herd the cattle and 'holiday' horses and even got to play polo. It was quality riding for a good portion of the day. These being mixed up with full-day picnic rides to half day treks or 'jobs' with a trip back to the Estancia in between.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   6 May 2018

I couldn't believe how rough the riding was - if you showed my horse that terrain he would go lane! The horses were incredibly sure footed and very confident in the ground even in gallop, and without exception they were enthusiastic and responsive. I only wish we'd had the weather to try some polo there!


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   22 December 2017

Really lovely horses; couldn’t recommend them highly enough


9 reviews