Reviews
8 reviews   
Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   29 January 2019

It surpassed my expectations. Varied terrain, good riding, well guided. The opportunity to "work" horses (in cattle herding) was especially enjoyable when in the UK we almost never have such opportunities.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   6 October 2018

Very fast, but very safe riding on open ground on very comfortable horses. We were able to herd cattle, play polo and there was plenty of galloping. The horses are well cared for and clearly much loved.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   19 August 2018

The riding met my expectations and more. I rode eight different horses over the ten rides I completed over the seven days. These included both Pasos, Criollos and polo horses. It was fantastic! We rode out across the beautiful landscape, helped herd the cattle and 'holiday' horses and even got to play polo. It was quality riding for a good portion of the day. These being mixed up with full-day picnic rides to half day treks or 'jobs' with a trip back to the Estancia in between.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   6 May 2018

I couldn't believe how rough the riding was - if you showed my horse that terrain he would go lane! The horses were incredibly sure footed and very confident in the ground even in gallop, and without exception they were enthusiastic and responsive. I only wish we'd had the weather to try some polo there!


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   22 December 2017

Really lovely horses; couldn’t recommend them highly enough


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   19 November 2017

The horses are beautifully trained. I did not believe that absolute beginners could head out safely and happily while experienced riders got to go at speed, but it is made possible by the terrific group of horses that have been so well trained. The "paso" is a treat and it is also really educational to sit on a horse who knows cattle work.


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   14 September 2017

The riding far exceed my expectations! Sure footed horses that could be quiet with a novice rider and still fun for those with more experience. The Pasos must be the most comfortable horses out there! We played polo and my horses was very responsive and really adjusted (down!) to my level of playing.

Terrain was varied enough to feel challenging without every feeling "hairy"


Estancia Los Potreros - Argentina
Experience Level

Estancia Los Potreros

5 star rating   29 July 2017

On every level the horses are fantastic, they really look after the guests judging who they have riding them. The horses really know their job as working animals but also enjoy a good few gallops on the trails. The gaucho takes you somewhere new on the farm everyday and gets you working from day one, anyone who has an inner cowboy would love every second.


8 reviews