Reviews
9 reviews   
Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail (hotel based) short

5 star rating   19 July 2018

Our guide Abdel and the other staff could not have done more to make us comfortable. Our horses were wonderful and perfectly matched to our ability. Some superb canters and gallops on deserted beaches although some of the trails were very stony. Lovely, traditional hotels although the first night in Marrakech was in a very modern hotel.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail (hotel based) short

5 star rating   17 July 2018

Truly fantastic holiday.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail (hotel based)

5 star rating   4 July 2018

Riding stallions was a novelty that I thoroughly enjoyed. We had a few initial incidents as everyone was settling in with the horses, but nothing our capable group couldn’t handle. Just added some extra testosterone fueled adrenaline to the holiday!

The horses are all impeccably mannered on the ground so grooming and racking up is a breeze. I quickly bonded with my lovely stallion, Cheb, and was sad to leave him at the end of the holiday.

The guide, Abdul, is clearly a great horseman and has a great relationship with all the horses. He and the team are very friendly and do their best to create a wonderful experience for all the guests.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail

5 star rating   11 July 2017

Due to the stoney nature of the terrain there was a lot of progress at the walk, but this was more than made up for by the canters and gallops on the very long sandy beaches.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail

5 star rating   22 June 2017

Definitely met requirements.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail

5 star rating   21 June 2017

The horses were in very good condition considering the lack of grazing and were obviously cared for very well. The guides knew the individual horses very well and could pair them with suitable riders. The tack was old but clean and comfortable. I would have preferred less walking but the terrain was difficult in parts, although some trotting would have been possible. However the great canters and gallops on the beaches made up for this slight complaint.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail

5 star rating   20 June 2017

Riding varied from brisk walk to full gallop. Lovely forward going stallions, so willing to please and with good manners.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail

5 star rating   19 June 2017

Brilliant riding along coastal trails and beachs, the guides where very knowledgeable and looked after the horses extremely well.


Essaouira Coastal Trail - Morocco
Experience Level

Essaouira Coastal Trail

5 star rating   16 May 2017

Riding was brilliant and completely exceeded our expectations. Horses were extremely fit and able and very keen.


9 reviews