Reviews
10 reviews   
Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   27 July 2019

Katy who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Fast Paced, fun holiday with beutiful scenery | The horses I was matched with were perfect for me, responsive and forward going. The riding met my expectations, there was lots of fast paced riding and there was a branch to jump over on the first day to jump over on the first day which I particularly enjoyed.
[ITS comment: We are so pleased you enjoyed the fast paced riding.]


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   13 July 2019

Christopher K who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Fab Riding Though A Riot of Flowers | All the guides were really helpful and hard working. The horses were great and the cantering through the flowers was spectacular. Also I quite enjoyed the feel of the endurance style stirrups.


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   13 July 2019

Sunny Dee who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. Romania | Excellent


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

4 star rating   18 May 2019

RosieMinty (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Lovely & challenging escape from the real world | On Day 2 I rode a horse who was a bit too much for me. Perfect in walk, but I felt a little over-horsed in trot and canter. I spoke to the guide and for the last 3 days had horses who were absolutely perfect for me! And this horse was by no means bad (someone else rode him after and loved him) - it was just a case of us not clicking. So with the terrain and the pace Day 2 was a little scary, but I did it and felt great afterwards. I would say this is definitely a holiday for a fit person with competent standard of riding - which is exactly as described in your brochure, so no complaints at all from me.
[ITS comment: It's great to hear that you enjoyed the week and were able to find horses to match you later in the week. Thank you very much for your feedback.]


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

4 star rating   3 November 2018

SasO (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) As described - not for the nervous rider or those who dont feel confident cantering in open space and uneven ground. | The horses I were allocated were lovely but not that straightforward to ride and combined with not being used to cantering on uneven ground made for some slight scary moments. So whilst I was matched with horses that were correct for my ability as I could control them, it was not easy at times and it would take most of the morning to work out how best to ride the horse. I do have my own horse and am quite careful about riding at speed on uneven hard ground or down hill so perhaps am more of a cautious rider than their normal client who may be more used to going on riding holidays or riding a variety of horses. They do have schoolmaster types but these were allocated to the less experienced, they probably made a slight error in judgement in presuming as I have my own horse I would want a more challenging ride than those who do not have their own horse or ride less frequently.

This meant I had two perfect days of riding after I had got used to my new horses and three days which were more challenging as it took a while for me to get confident and trust the horse and work out how best to ride them.


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   6 October 2018

Emma who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Romania Equus Silvania | The riding was out of this world. The horse were top quality they were both well cared for and extremely fit.


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

4 star rating   30 June 2018

Phil who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Equus Silvania | Excellent Horses, very well looked after, as was the tack.


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   30 June 2018

Helena (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Romania | This holiday far exceeded my expectations and I’m thrilled to give it a gold star?.


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   16 June 2018

Simon who has been on 10 In The Saddle rides. Equus silvania | Horses fit, very well cared for and their well being came first during rising and breaks.


Equus Silvania - Romania

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   2 June 2018

Jan (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Equus Sylvania Romania | The tack was at times confusing as it was aimed for long distance riding and I had an endurance saddle with breast martingale on my horse, which took some time to get to learn how to put on and take off but the guides were always very helpful.


10 reviews