Reviews
16 reviews   
Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

4 star rating   8 November 2018

The horses I were allocated were lovely but not that straightforward to ride and combined with not being used to cantering on uneven ground made for some slight scary moments. So whilst I was matched with horses that were correct for my ability as I could control them, it was not easy at times and it would take most of the morning to work out how best to ride the horse. I do have my own horse and am quite careful about riding at speed on uneven hard ground or down hill so perhaps am more of a cautious rider than their normal client who may be more used to going on riding holidays or riding a variety of horses. They do have schoolmaster types but these were allocated to the less experienced, they probably made a slight error in judgement in presuming as I have my own horse I would want a more challenging ride than those who do not have their own horse or ride less frequently.

This meant I had two perfect days of riding after I had got used to my new horses and three days which were more challenging as it took a while for me to get confident and trust the horse and work out how best to ride them.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   19 October 2018

The riding was out of this world. The horse were top quality they were both well cared for and extremely fit.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   3 August 2018

Horses fit, very well cared for and their well being came first during rising and breaks.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

4 star rating   4 July 2018

Excellent Horses, very well looked after, as was the tack.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   4 July 2018

This holiday far exceeded my expectations and I’m thrilled to give it a gold star?.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   5 June 2018

The tack was at times confusing as it was aimed for long distance riding and I had an endurance saddle with breast martingale on my horse, which took some time to get to learn how to put on and take off but the guides were always very helpful.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   30 October 2017

The riding was excellent. The guides were very careful to listen to our likes and dislikes. I loved all of the three horses I rode. They were all forward going, fit and well schooled.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   26 September 2017

Lovely horses.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   20 September 2017

Lovely horses, very fit and well cared for. All very well behaved, sure footed, fast and responsive. Riding through the forests, plains and mountains. It was a fabulous experience.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   20 September 2017

I was concerned about a shoulder injury that I got a few weeks before my trip, but I explained to the guides that I would prefer a horse that was steady and wouldn't pull, and the two horses I rode were perfect. The pace was great, lots of walking due to the fact we spent lots of time climbing either up or down mountains, but also lots of long trots and canters where it was possible.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   31 July 2017

The horses are incredibly fit and forward going. They are looked after with love and care. The horses are very motivated and enjoy their work - so important given the very strenuous nature of the riding.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   15 June 2017

Very impressed that a number of detailed questions were asked prior to allocating my horse i.e. how did I feel about spooks, jumps etc. This resulted in Bree selecting 2 perfect horses for me.
Attention was also given as to where each horse would be most comfortable in the group.
Pace dictated by terrain which was quite wet in places with steep assents and descents on slippery ground.
Really loved my horses who did take very good care of me.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   9 June 2017

The riding was challenging and tiring, but thoroughly enjoyable. The horses are all forward going and extremely fit. There were some steep hill climbs, which I found tiring even on horseback, so I was very impressed with the horses' fitness. The endurance saddles there are custom made by Barbera and they are extremely comfortable.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   5 June 2017

The Romanian scenery was absolutely stunning in the meadows and mountains, covered in wild flowers. The pace was very varied from walking through meadows, fast trots and canters and climbing up and down really steep mountain sides, with all the horses just taking it all in their stride (so fit and strong).


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   23 May 2017

The horses are very strong and in good shape! They were amazing with the steep climbs and there are enough horses to find one to match everyone.


Equus Silvania - Romania
Experience Level

Equus Silvania

5 star rating   25 January 2017

I took my gell pad in case of saddle discomfort, but saddles were of good condition and comfortable.

Horses were very responsive, fast but very safe and well trained.

Fantastic scenery and varied.


16 reviews