Reviews
11 reviews   
Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   27 February 2022

Marian who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Morocco Desert Trails - an adventurous encounter with the Moroccan desert | I liked the blend of riding in line up the mountain and over the dunes with the free canters across the open flat areas. Abdel did a good job of evaluating our ability before he "let us loose" in free canter. The horses were absolutely gorgeous and well-behaved.


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   27 February 2022

Alexandra (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Desert Trail - fantastic experience | Just so nice, freedom, great hospitality.


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   27 February 2022

Elisabeth who has been on 18 In The Saddle rides. Desert Cavalcade in Morocco - Forward going horses, fantastic supportive guides and service, tenting in the desert underneath the stars | A true adventure that I can recommend if you would like a very different holiday riding 4-6 hours a day, sleeping in a tent, not afraid crossing a steep mountain and endless desert areas with forward going horses.


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   27 February 2022

Kari who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Morocco - Desert Cavalcade | The riding were really good, and I could enjoy good canters and gallops on the fantastic flat areas (steppes) between the mountain ranges.
Very nice and gentle stallions.
The guides were all very nice and fun to be with. I felt safe and taken care of at all times.


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   27 February 2022

Hilde (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Desert Cavalcade - Exciting, challenging and unique experience | The Berber/Arab horses were great. They have lots of energy, and are still easy to handle.
The landscape was both beautiful and challenging, particularly over the rocky mountain passes.
The riding exceeded my expectations, it was fantastic!


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   27 February 2022

Leslie Ann Hesse who has been on 21 In The Saddle rides. Desert Calvacade - wonderful | Excellent


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

4 star rating   27 October 2019

Kim who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Beautiful Horses and Landscapes! | The pace was quite slow and the terrain quite good. The riding was generally a hand-walking warmup, then a quick gallop after mounting up, 2 hours of walking, then a quick gallop before hand-walking to the lunch spot. The same pattern for the afternoon. The horses were fantastic with great movement and comfortable tack, very responsive and safe.


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   24 February 2019

Jan who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Great riding, great food, great fun | A good variety of paces across very different terrains. The day of the fast gallop was very windy, so it literally took my breath away!


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   6 January 2019

Aussie Rider (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Morocco-Desert Trails-Desert Cavalcade | Excellent


Desert Trails - Morocco

Desert Cavalcade

5 star rating   25 November 2018

Rebecca who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Morocco - Desert Cavalcade | Excellent


Desert Trails - Morocco

Siroua Saffron (first and last night Marrakech)

5 star rating   23 September 2018

An Amazing Time in the Anti-Atlas Mountains of Morocco (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Siroua Saffron Trail | The horses were forward but well trained, and more than met my expectations.


11 reviews