Reviews
11 reviews   
Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   7 May 2023

Linda who has been on 15 In The Saddle rides. Wow | Wow this holiday was amazing, Donnatella is an amazing horse woman, the horses are forward going, sensible so nice to ride, I rode 3 all perfect, the riding is very good plenty of trots and canters more than we hoped for. Our group of 5 were great we all got on so well. Donna is very safety conscious which is good, staying in line was perfect for us it's what you should do for safety, the food is outstanding, all fresh produce, very tasty and plenty of it. The picnics on full rides are just out of this world so much food. Tuscany is a beautiful place both Donna and Sadio know so much about the area and happy to share the knowledge they have with you, we had wine tastings, saw castles, beautiful areas and a trip to Sienna. Nothing is too much trouble for Donna and Sadio they go out of their way to make your holiday one you will never forget, they helped me so much with dismounting, all I can say is I would recommend this holiday 100 per cent and wish I was doing it again tomorrow.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the ride.]


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   7 May 2023

Wendy who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic riding ,horses and locality | The horses are all very well cared for and the stable area is very clean and tidy . All the tack and saddles were in good condition.
The horses are all strong and forward going and there are horses to suit different types of rider . I rode 4 different horses throughout the week and all were a pleasure to ride .
Each day there are lots of opportunities for short and long canters and short and long trots . The area where we rode is stunningly beautiful with rolling hills , typical Tuscan houses , castles and fields of vin yards.
It is a fantastic place to ride and particularly so in May as everywhere is green and there are beautiful flowers in bloom .


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   9 October 2022

Kathryn who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Chianti Castles & Wine Tasting | The horses were good quality, very fit and extremely well looked after. As an experienced rider it can be a bit frustrating to have to ride in single file all the time but I do understand from a safety perspective why this is done. The landscape was very hilly and the horses managed this very well. I mostly rode a fantastic horse that was actually the owners daughters eventer so I feel privileged to have been able to use him.
[Becky from In The Saddle replies: Thank you very much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed the ride.]


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   25 September 2022

Caroline (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous holiday | Riding was excellent, well cared for, fit, and well behaved horses.
One thing we would say is that participants need to be riding fit as some of the rides are long and terrain can sometimes be challenging.


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   12 June 2022

Mary who has been on 11 In The Saddle rides. Great relaxing Holiday | This was a very relaxing holiday with quality horses, beautiful landscapes, great food, wine tastings and good fun company. It was exactly what I was looking for and expected.


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

4 star rating   12 June 2022

Chris (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Chianti castles and wine tasting | The riding was beautiful and horses brilliant the whole day rides were 4 and half hours without a stop then a further 3 which i found too much . Also in the rides your were only allowed to ride one behind the other which I did not enjoy very trail riding .


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   12 June 2022

Angela (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Relaxing | Great horses who were well cared for. The only disappointment is that the rides were very regimented and we always had to ride in single file even when the terrain was spacious enough to ride upsides.


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   29 May 2022

Juliette (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Wine and ride in Toscana - Everything was great, from the weather, food, host and her beautiful horses | Donatella takes great care for her horses and the security of her riders. She adapts the ride to the level of the group and is very happy and proud to show us through the beautiful countryside of her region. She speaks so many languages that she can adapt also to all group nationalities! Great ride, great place, beautiful region


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   15 May 2022

Britta (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Appropriate and varied pace. Good collection on the team. Very varied terrain. Possibility to borrow extra equipment (lambskin for the saddle, so "seat wounds" could be avoided 🙂


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   10 October 2021

Lizzie who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Wine tasting and horse riding Tuscany | Excellent


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   11 October 2020

Rikke who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. I rode four horses, which I had not expected. I usually only ride my own horse, so having to ride several different ones was a challenge, but all the horses were super kind and easy to handle. Among the horses, I rode two older horses aged 17-18 and even though they had been in the business for many years, there was still lots of life, energy and joy in them. It was clear that the hosts take good care of their horses and take into account to offer them varied training (trail / arena) days off and turn-out time.


11 reviews