Reviews
8 reviews   
Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

4 star rating   12 June 2022

Christina (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Chianti castles and wine tasting | The riding was beautiful and horses brilliant the whole day rides were 4 and half hours without a stop then a further 3 which i found too much . Also in the rides your were only allowed to ride one behind the other which I did not enjoy very trail riding .


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   12 June 2022

Angela (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Relaxing | Great horses who were well cared for. The only disappointment is that the rides were very regimented and we always had to ride in single file even when the terrain was spacious enough to ride upsides.


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   12 June 2022

Mary who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Great relaxing Holiday | This was a very relaxing holiday with quality horses, beautiful landscapes, great food, wine tastings and good fun company. It was exactly what I was looking for and expected.


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   29 May 2022

Juliette (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Wine and ride in Toscana - Everything was great, from the weather, food, host and her beautiful horses | Donatella takes great care for her horses and the security of her riders. She adapts the ride to the level of the group and is very happy and proud to show us through the beautiful countryside of her region. She speaks so many languages that she can adapt also to all group nationalities! Great ride, great place, beautiful region


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   15 May 2022

Britta (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Appropriate and varied pace. Good collection on the team. Very varied terrain. Possibility to borrow extra equipment (lambskin for the saddle, so "seat wounds" could be avoided 🙂


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   10 October 2021

Elizabeth who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Wine tasting and horse riding Tuscany | Excellent


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   11 October 2020

Rikke Selene who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. I rode four horses, which I had not expected. I usually only ride my own horse, so having to ride several different ones was a challenge, but all the horses were super kind and easy to handle. Among the horses, I rode two older horses aged 17-18 and even though they had been in the business for many years, there was still lots of life, energy and joy in them. It was clear that the hosts take good care of their horses and take into account to offer them varied training (trail / arena) days off and turn-out time.


Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting - Italy

Chianti Castles and Wine Tasting

5 star rating   29 September 2019

Gail who has been on 7 In The Saddle rides. Amazing and beautiful riding in Tuscany | The riding was really good. Each day was different. The full days were fabulous as covered a lot of ground, and we saw some amazing sights and had lovely picnic lunches. The area is very beautiful and traditional Italian.

The horses were all fabulous and knew their job very well. The center is amazing and the horses are really well cared for. I would recommend this riding holiday to everyone.

Donatella and Sadio, the hosts were SO lovely and nothing was too much trouble.


8 reviews