Reviews
11 reviews   
Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   27 September 2019

This was a superb riding holiday! The horses were excellent and very well cared for, our guide was superb and the riding terrain so varied from Old Medieval stone villages to oak and pine forests and river valleys! It was also extremely well orchestrated to provide a couple of incredible catered picnics on the trail and always a stash of food for our horses. We stopped each night at a different inn where we enjoyed being well fed. I would highly recommend this!


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   21 September 2019

The riding was amazing!
Plenty of it and wonderful horses, who were well cared for beautiful Andalusians and and matched perfectly with their riders
The guide was very experienced, but rather lacking in empathy, which was particularly apparent when my friend's horse shied and she fell off. A few words of kindness and support at the time would have been appreciated, as would help remounting and support during the remainder of the afternoon's ride.

I loved the holiday and the experience. It was physically exhausting, but in a mind enhancing way!


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   21 September 2019

Excellent


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   25 May 2019

I loved my horse, he was beautiful, very nice, calm and experienced.
The nature/surroundings were wonderful. The places er stayed varier from ok to very good.
Nacho, our guide, was absolutely amazing.


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   25 May 2019

Excellent


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   4 November 2018

The ride was slightly more demanding than I expected, long long extended canters and trots. Very much about riding and little time to appreciate scenery. I did originally wanted to book the Bandit Trail, which might have been slightly more leisurely. However we were all well taken care of by our guide, Nacho, who meet us at lunch and most nights. Accomadation was good, as was the food. Brilliant group of people.


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   20 October 2018

Excellent horses & tack, all very well cared for. Pace was a bit on the slow side generally for a very experienced group but improved as the holiday progressed. The only negative is that the company insist one stays in line all the time & some horses, including mine, wanted to have it's nose very close to the horse in front.


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Mediterranean Trail

5 star rating   14 October 2018

should be much better emphasized on this ride that one should have both riding experience and be fit ; I enjoyed it but I am athletic and fit for my age. Others my age (60's ) found it to be overwhelming physically. : [ITS comment: We are glad that you were able to enjoy your holiday due to your level of fitness. We advise that these rides have long hours in the saddle and that guests need to be riding fit on our website and itinerary and we are sorry if this was not obvious in both.]


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Pirate Trail

5 star rating   1 June 2018

Riding exceeded expectations. Lovely horse and obviously the terrain indicated paces but walking up and down mountains an experience as was wonderful last day gallops on the beach.


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Pirate Trail

5 star rating   1 June 2018

I have been on many trails and this was one of the bests. We were up at the mountains and also on the beach. Cantering at the beach in the early morning was the highlight. My horse was brilliant and very enjoyable to ride. Niki and Dani were amazing to organize everything so well. Our group was excellent and we had a lot of fun.


Catalan Coastal Trails - Spain
Experience Level

Pirate Trail

5 star rating   12 May 2018

It was great , horses in amazing condition and very well cared for and well trained . I so enjoyed riding my horse , perfect for me .


11 reviews