Reviews
17 reviews   
Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   11 July 2019

Excellent


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   7 July 2019

Truly and equestrian paradise! Castle Leslie did not disappoint. We were hoping for a luxury "adult riding camp" feel and it was exactly that. Beautiful grounds, superb accomodations and of course, fantastic horses and riding. We expected the riding to be excellent (so many acres and so many interesting cross country fences), but the icing on the cake was the friendliness, expertise and high level instruction given by the equestrian facility staff. They pushed us to try more, corrected bad habits, all while making sure every minute was fun! Absolutely terrific staff that takes excellent care of their rider and all the wonderful horses at the estate.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   1 July 2019

The horses were absolutely fantastic - I was totally blown away by the high standard. Without doubt, the best I have ever encountered at a stables that caters for such a variety of riders. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

4 star rating   1 July 2019

Good or Very Good


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   2 June 2019

Absolutely met expectations, both horses and instructors.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   1 May 2019

Did meet my expectations, although I would have preferred more cross country but I understand they need to give jumping lessons to make a good assessment of the rider. Horses are lovely, kind and steady. They very well taken care of.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   12 April 2019

We had a wonderful experience - one rider, one non (who loved the walks, food, and pub!). The only reason I gave Satisfied for variety of riding, pace and terrain, was that the larger xc area was not open due to heavy rain the month before, so one of the experiences I had looked forward to was not available. However, it was shut for reasons of safety (horses had not been over there this year), so perfectly reasonable - and gives me something to go back for! One small comment - watch the timing of the rides. My itinerary said 1.45pm for afternoon rides, but they were actually 3pm. Fortunately another in our group knew where to look at the yard, so pointed it out. Perhaps worth briefing other riders that times may change and to check daily? We had a varied group, but the lead rider ensured that everyone really enjoyed their ride and got the most out of it. Couldn't fault the quality of the horses, the instructors, their enthusiasm or flexibility. I enjoyed it - a lot! Thank you!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   7 November 2018

I went for the instruction and it was excellent. I had a combination of flat and jump lessons and the team at the riding centre took the trouble to understand what I was trying to achieve and to tailor my lessons to that. I was lucky enough to have some private lessons which were very educational. I rode a variety of very nice horses and learnt a lot. I had a particularly great cross country session on the last morning which gave me lots of confidence and I've already booked to go again next year.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   7 September 2018

Max of 6 riders on each ride, leaders, good variety of terrain, long canters, gallops up wide fields. Walks through rivers and the edge of the lake. An initial assessment to put you with the right horse, although I rode a variety of horses depending on what we were doing, cross country or hacking. This was my first cross country, the leader was great giving me the confidence to do the jumps.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   26 July 2018

I had a great time, it would have been better to be matched with riders with the same capability throughout the holiday, after talking this through with the team however they did rectify this towards the end of the holiday. I understand they were very busy.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   28 June 2018

Excellent fun and challenging riding


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   25 June 2018

Well cared for horses and very clean and well managed yard. Great riding.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   17 November 2017

i was matched with Charlie for my assessment lesson, after getting on v.well with him and expressing how much I liked him I was lucky enough to be allocated him for the remainder of the trip. He was forward but safe, loved to jump and also gave me a few things to work on in our lessons


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   22 October 2017

Domino was a bit of a moody mare, but Eric was lovely!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   5 October 2017

The next time I will choose more riding in pairs, that was fun.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   28 September 2017

Excellent


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   27 September 2017

Would have preferred some longer canters and the opportunity to pop over a few really tiny logs whilst hacking, perhaps on the last day when more accustomed to my horse. I felt the routes around the estate a bit repetitive. That may be because I am spoilt at home with a lot of common land. Also you either hack, or do cross country, there is no crossover between the two disciplines, with the odd mini log en route. Having said that it was very enjoyable, the instructors were lovely, the horses nice and the lessons very good. Well organised.


17 reviews