Reviews
14 reviews   
Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   11 September 2018

Max of 6 riders on each ride, leaders, good variety of terrain, long canters, gallops up wide fields. Walks through rivers and the edge of the lake. An initial assessment to put you with the right horse, although I rode a variety of horses depending on what we were doing, cross country or hacking. This was my first cross country, the leader was great giving me the confidence to do the jumps.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   31 July 2018

I had a great time, it would have been better to be matched with riders with the same capability throughout the holiday, after talking this through with the team however they did rectify this towards the end of the holiday. I understand they were very busy.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   9 July 2018

Excellent fun and challenging riding


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   6 July 2018

Well cared for horses and very clean and well managed yard. Great riding.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   27 December 2017

i was matched with Charlie for my assessment lesson, after getting on v.well with him and expressing how much I liked him I was lucky enough to be allocated him for the remainder of the trip. He was forward but safe, loved to jump and also gave me a few things to work on in our lessons


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   26 October 2017

Domino was a bit of a moody mare, but Eric was lovely!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   9 October 2017

The next time I will choose more riding in pairs, that was fun.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   2 October 2017

Would have preferred some longer canters and the opportunity to pop over a few really tiny logs whilst hacking, perhaps on the last day when more accustomed to my horse. I felt the routes around the estate a bit repetitive. That may be because I am spoilt at home with a lot of common land. Also you either hack, or do cross country, there is no crossover between the two disciplines, with the odd mini log en route. Having said that it was very enjoyable, the instructors were lovely, the horses nice and the lessons very good. Well organised.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   1 September 2017

Excellent all round. Fabulous staff. The riding started well within our capabilities (3 of us ranging in experience from 50 years to non at all!) and ended with challenges, it was wonderful and we hope to repeat it. Altogether one of our best holidays.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   11 July 2017

Castle Leslie staff and horses are wonderful! I wanted to do cross-country and jump, and my husband is learning, and we each had everything we hoped for ... though I could always do with more lessons from Orla!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   22 June 2017

I rode Blue most of the week, who was the horse I got on with the best on my last visit. He was just brilliant! He was responsive, forward going, confident and just sorted himself out whenever I made a mistake so we jumped everything beautifully.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   7 June 2017

Yes, I have learned a lot more, so it was very good.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   2 May 2017

Horses were great but some of the tack was in need of replacement (old, hard saddles).


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland
Experience Level

Riding Programme

5 star rating   21 April 2017

Blue was perfect for me in the arena. He was forward going and had a lovely jump. A super horse. Summer was a bit sluggish but I was able to get her going and she just popped over the cross country fences like they were nothing. She never rushed the fences so I had time to think about sitting up and looking ahead. I found faster horses too much to handle. Chloë got some super ponies too.


14 reviews