Reviews
11 reviews   
Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   12 September 2019

Donna who has been on 28 In The Saddle rides. Castle Leslie | We arrived a t Case Leslie a little anxious as neither hubby or myself are great 'jumpers'. We left very happy and proud of ourselves having successfully jumped everything presented to us!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   29 August 2019

Hanne (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fantastic experience | The riding was amazing and I learned a lot. Really good instructors. I expected to have fun but also to develop as a rider, and both those expectations were met. Cross-country definitely exceeded my expectaions, so much fun in amazing scenery.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   29 August 2019

Kari Moksnes (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Paradise | Lovely, well behaved horses
Super instructors. Amazing cross country riding, beautiful surroundings.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   11 July 2019

Gunnhild (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Excellent


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   7 July 2019

Lindsey (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Jump all the things! | Truly and equestrian paradise! Castle Leslie did not disappoint. We were hoping for a luxury "adult riding camp" feel and it was exactly that. Beautiful grounds, superb accomodations and of course, fantastic horses and riding. We expected the riding to be excellent (so many acres and so many interesting cross country fences), but the icing on the cake was the friendliness, expertise and high level instruction given by the equestrian facility staff. They pushed us to try more, corrected bad habits, all while making sure every minute was fun! Absolutely terrific staff that takes excellent care of their rider and all the wonderful horses at the estate.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   1 July 2019

Susan who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Fantastic horses in a idyllic setting | The horses were absolutely fantastic - I was totally blown away by the high standard. Without doubt, the best I have ever encountered at a stables that caters for such a variety of riders. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

4 star rating   1 July 2019

CJ (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Good or Very Good


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   2 June 2019

Sitone (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Super, just what we were looking for! | Absolutely met expectations, both horses and instructors.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   1 May 2019

Hylke (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) In one word: EXCELLENT! Beautiful rooms with view on the boxes, lovely and steady horses, beautiful lake and domain for hacking. I'm surely coming back! | Did meet my expectations, although I would have preferred more cross country but I understand they need to give jumping lessons to make a good assessment of the rider. Horses are lovely, kind and steady. They very well taken care of.


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   12 April 2019

Firsttimebooker (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Fabulous! Quality horses, instructors and xc. Accommodation and food was excellent too. | We had a wonderful experience - one rider, one non (who loved the walks, food, and pub!). The only reason I gave Satisfied for variety of riding, pace and terrain, was that the larger xc area was not open due to heavy rain the month before, so one of the experiences I had looked forward to was not available. However, it was shut for reasons of safety (horses had not been over there this year), so perfectly reasonable - and gives me something to go back for! One small comment - watch the timing of the rides. My itinerary said 1.45pm for afternoon rides, but they were actually 3pm. Fortunately another in our group knew where to look at the yard, so pointed it out. Perhaps worth briefing other riders that times may change and to check daily? We had a varied group, but the lead rider ensured that everyone really enjoyed their ride and got the most out of it. Couldn't fault the quality of the horses, the instructors, their enthusiasm or flexibility. I enjoyed it - a lot! Thank you!


Castle Leslie Estate - Ireland

Riding Programme

5 star rating   7 November 2018

Sarah who has been on 15 In The Saddle rides. Lovely place to stay and the riding is excellent | I went for the instruction and it was excellent. I had a combination of flat and jump lessons and the team at the riding centre took the trouble to understand what I was trying to achieve and to tailor my lessons to that. I was lucky enough to have some private lessons which were very educational. I rode a variety of very nice horses and learnt a lot. I had a particularly great cross country session on the last morning which gave me lots of confidence and I've already booked to go again next year.


11 reviews