Reviews
8 reviews   
Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   16 August 2019

Emily who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Amazing | All the horses were incredibly sure footed and were clearly bred/trained for long distances across amazingly difficult terrain. The riding and scenery were different every day and every day was brilliant.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   26 July 2019

Lina who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. A fairytale of beautiful horses and amazing landscape | One of the best horses I have ridden on a holiday. Kelebek was super fit and fun to ride, all the horses in the group were Turkish endurance champions. They were very well taken care of, wich was reflected in their kind and calm nature.
The riding was in a rather fast pace, and through some steep and narrow paths, a lot of fun!
There was a lot of interesting stops along the ride, and we appreciated the flexibility from our guide. Everything could be made poosible!


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   26 July 2019

Anja (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) Amazing horses! | The horses were absolutely amazing! So steady on their feet, easy to control and at the same time very energetic and speedy!


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Fairy Chimney Ride

4 star rating   7 July 2019

Gillian who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Stunning | The riding more than suited my ability however one member of the group was only used to riding Western Style and struggled. You need to be comfortable riding at speed on hard ground. 3 of the horses were competition endurance horses, fast and very fit. Just putting a western saddle on a horse does not address the very different styles of riding.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Fairy Chimney Ride

5 star rating   7 July 2019

None who has been on 3 In The Saddle rides. Incredible | My horse was Zenobia, the current national endurance champion. She was simply outstanding and I loved every minute.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   10 May 2019

HS who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Outstanding | The horses and riding more than met my expectations. The horses were Arabian endurance mares - just what I am used to riding - very forward going and spirited, and of the highest standard being from one of the top Turkish Endurance yards. My friend and I rode the current Turkish champion and last year's champion so we were very happy. The countryside was also some of the best I have ridden through in any country; being amazingly varied and absolutely stunning visually, and the horses were happy, confident and fit enough to cope with the hills, valleys and the flat open steppe and eager to canter whenever the opportunity arose. However these mares are certainly for experienced, regular riders and not casual, inexperienced and infrequent riders.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   10 May 2019

Happy hacker who has been on 4 In The Saddle rides. Good all round riding holiday | Excellent


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey

Cappadocia Highlights

4 star rating   28 September 2018

KLM who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. Cappadocia - the land of beautiful horses and interesting days | The third question is hard to answer.
The horses are beautiful and in excellent shape. Obviously well cared for and very fit. I was "very satisfied" with the standard of the horses.
The tack would rate an "unsatisfied." While the tack I was using was fine, my husband suffered two broken stirrups (while cantering) and cinch that broke as the saddle was being put on the horse. While he did not fall (due to the very high quality and responsive and calm nature of the horse he was riding), this could have had bad outcome. We did talk to our guide about the tack and took a good look at everything before we mounted going forward. We understand that tourism has been down and available funds needed to be prioritized to the care of the animals. But. The tack should be given some attention. [In The Saddle: Thank you for highlighting this problem and we will discuss with the owners of the stables].


8 reviews