Reviews
8 reviews   
Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   26 July 2019

The horses were absolutely amazing! So steady on their feet, easy to control and at the same time very energetic and speedy!


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Fairy Chimney Ride

4 star rating   7 July 2019

The riding more than suited my ability however one member of the group was only used to riding Western Style and struggled. You need to be comfortable riding at speed on hard ground. 3 of the horses were competition endurance horses, fast and very fit. Just putting a western saddle on a horse does not address the very different styles of riding.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Fairy Chimney Ride

5 star rating   7 July 2019

My horse was Zenobia, the current national endurance champion. She was simply outstanding and I loved every minute.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   10 May 2019

The horses and riding more than met my expectations. The horses were Arabian endurance mares - just what I am used to riding - very forward going and spirited, and of the highest standard being from one of the top Turkish Endurance yards. My friend and I rode the current Turkish champion and last year's champion so we were very happy. The countryside was also some of the best I have ridden through in any country; being amazingly varied and absolutely stunning visually, and the horses were happy, confident and fit enough to cope with the hills, valleys and the flat open steppe and eager to canter whenever the opportunity arose. However these mares are certainly for experienced, regular riders and not casual, inexperienced and infrequent riders.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   10 May 2019

Excellent


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Cappadocia Highlights

4 star rating   28 September 2018

The third question is hard to answer.
The horses are beautiful and in excellent shape. Obviously well cared for and very fit. I was "very satisfied" with the standard of the horses.
The tack would rate an "unsatisfied." While the tack I was using was fine, my husband suffered two broken stirrups (while cantering) and cinch that broke as the saddle was being put on the horse. While he did not fall (due to the very high quality and responsive and calm nature of the horse he was riding), this could have had bad outcome. We did talk to our guide about the tack and took a good look at everything before we mounted going forward. We understand that tourism has been down and available funds needed to be prioritized to the care of the animals. But. The tack should be given some attention. [In The Saddle: Thank you for highlighting this problem and we will discuss with the owners of the stables].


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Extended Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   28 April 2018

At first I was not happy with the my horse. It was too lively. A replacement was immediately provided with no fuss. There was quite a lot of steep hills to climb but the horses did it very easily. Our guide Ercihan was very willing to make sure we had a good safe time.


Cappadocia Trails - Turkey
Experience Level

Extended Cappadocia Highlights

5 star rating   28 April 2018

It was like an adventure. I would definitively do it again and hope to come back for a camping trail.


8 reviews