Reviews
8 reviews   
Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

The Devetaki Plateau

5 star rating   30 September 2023

Neil who has been on 23 In The Saddle rides. Excellent riding and great hosts | The riding was excellent, lots of long canters and more trot than you often get on a riding holiday.

The horses were all fit and forward-going, but still calm and sensible.


Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

The Devetaki Plateau

5 star rating   5 August 2023

Giselle who has been on 17 In The Saddle rides. BULGARIA Balkan Rides - Devetaki Plateau (Prvate Ride) | Met and exceeded expectations. Bulgaria is a marvellously open country- no gates or fences. No permission needed to cross farmland. This and the generally level terrain allowed for lots of long fast canters. The horses were excellent and our hosts take great care in looking after them and their welfare as they did for our comfort and well being


Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

The Devetaki Plateau

5 star rating   5 August 2023

Delphine (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) A perfect week | Excellent


Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

The Devetaki Plateau

4 star rating   5 August 2023

Tabea (this is their first In The Saddle holiday) amazing | Good


Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

The Devetaki Plateau

4 star rating   17 September 2022

Berit who has been on 14 In The Saddle rides. Good | My horse had problems with the bridle, nodding his head constantly. On the last day the guide admitted that they needed to try with another bridle for him. Would have been nice if this was dealt with earlier.

In general , the Riding was great! Well aligned group of horses and felt safe all the time. Many long canters but always controlled.

The guide and the hosting family (with all services, lunches, dealing with horses etc) was great! Perfect english knowledge and did their best to please our needs:)


Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

Balkan National Park

4 star rating   20 August 2022

Orsi who has been on 5 In The Saddle rides. Great value for money, lovely scenery | The scenery was beautiful. I didn’t find the riding very challenging and perhaps a bit too slow for my taste, but of course I appreciate the terrain wasn’t always suitable for canters. Based on the description I’d say I expected a more challenging and faster ride, but overall I was still happy with my trip and enjoyed my week here. I did wish we left a bit earlier in the day- often we didn’t get on the horses until 11am-ish, which meant that we rode in the hottest part of the day.


Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

The Devetaki Plateau

4 star rating   9 July 2022

Alison who has been on 2 In The Saddle rides. A good riding experience | These are working horses and as such were fit and well cared for with the odd knock here and there. My horse suffered from heat stroke one lunchtime and the crew were on it immediately and soon had everything under control. I was impressed by their efficiency in dealing with the issue - this is about the 14th trip I've done so I've seen it all before and have owned horses for more that 40 years so I accept that different countries have differing standards.
This was a good team and they looked after us well.


Balkan Rides - Bulgaria

Kingdom of Thracians

5 star rating   28 May 2022

Chris who has been on 18 In The Saddle rides. One 100% Perfect | Excellent


8 reviews