Reviews
20 reviews   
Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

4 star rating   29 November 2019

All the horses were well schooled, but some were better than others in gaits and agility. The boxes were a little small for some of the horses. The tack ranged from "good condition to easier worn." I was challenged on my riding skills that I can use on the horses at home in Denmark. This is not the last time I book a holiday with Rid & Rejs.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   19 November 2019

Instruction was brilliant. You often are asked to do things whilst riding, carry your hands at a certain height, sit on this or that seat bone, but not often are the effects of the aids explained in detail. George was excellent at doing this. I enjoyed his and Renato's lessons very much and look forward to a return visit.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   15 November 2019

Excellent


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   27 June 2019

had wanted to go on a dressage holiday and it was certainly that. The dressage teaching, schoolmaster level of the horses and therefore the level of execution possible even for me was to a level that I have not been able to access at local riding schools.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   12 June 2019

Horses were excellent.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   12 June 2019

I was very impressed with the quality of the horses and their training and I was very pleased with how much I learned.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   21 May 2019

Excellent instructors and wonderful horses. Tack somewhat stiff - especially the reins which is difficult for people with small hands.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   8 April 2019

It rained and was cold the whole stay, so we weren’t able to ride outside. Other than that I had a wonderful time there! I found one horse that I liked, and others that I didn’t like that much..


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   8 April 2019

Excellent


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   5 April 2019

Excellent


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   2 April 2019

Yes it did.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   30 March 2019

Excellent


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   9 February 2019

Very good instruction, good accommodation and meals. A lovely setbup


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

2 star rating   27 October 2018

The horses were in small boxes after Danish conditions and did not get out in fields while we were there. The saddles were somewhat different, both newer Kentauer and very old Passions saddles. There were, however, generally used with gel saddle pads.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   29 June 2018

Excellent


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   12 June 2018

Had a very enjoyable experience learning the more advanced moves of dressage on school master horses. All of the horses I rode at Alcainca were well trained, safe but forward! Instruction was clear and easy to follow.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

2 star rating   22 April 2018

The horses were very nice. The outdoor arena was under repair and the indoor arena was a bit small - especially when we rode 3 people (they even suggested we had to ride 4).
It's a bit bad that you had to ride in a row, as only the 1st rider got an experienced "self-riding".
The instruction was generally nice after some initial difficulties understanding the orders. One a time we had to find George on the terrain 1/2 hour after the agreed start of riding and then agree for another time for a lesson. A little annoying for our day planning, when we were 4 persons, who has to coordinate. Otherwise, all riding was very nice.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

1 star rating   22 April 2018

Very well-trained horses. Paulo was a very pleasant teacher.
I think the lessons were a little too short.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   16 February 2018

Went not really knowing what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised. Horses were all excellent, and staff all extremely knowledgeable, kind and pleasant.


Alcainca - Portugal

Riding Holiday

5 star rating   16 February 2018

Excellent


20 reviews