Reviews
9 reviews   
African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

5 star rating   21 March 2019

Horses were well cared for and brilliant at their job. Tack was clean and in excellent condition


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

5 star rating   7 December 2018

In these countries (South Africa and Botswana) they don't use "trot". All the horses I had were very good.


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

4 star rating   24 August 2018

It did and the riding was wonderful! However I felt the description of my riding ability provided to the stables in Africa was a little outdated.


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

5 star rating   30 March 2018

Great riding holiday on good horses in a beautiful terrain. We saw all the wild animals, did swim with our horses, long canters on the Savannah and had game drive while the sun went down. High service.


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

4 star rating   30 March 2018

Despite delayed arrival, we had a great holiday. However, it seemed that the pace in South Africa was sometimes a little too fast, compared to my desire to have time to see the surroundings


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

5 star rating   9 February 2018

despite coming off once - i was matched with all the other horses i think Bosman HRH in botswana had a bad day - i tried him a second time but i gues he did not want me .....lol - deffo preferred his guide …


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

5 star rating   22 December 2017

Riding was varied and the guides accommodated as to our wishes.


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

5 star rating   22 September 2017

The riding was fun. At Horizon, we had a wonderful guide, lots of fun canters and gallops. It is a rather small reserve, I was ready to move on by the fourth day. Very glad to have gotten to Botswana, which was very different riding, wonderful in its own way. I will say that in Botswana, we all had the impression that we could ride abreast. There were many photos of people doing so. It was much better, and safer, to ride in line. We had some very forward horses, some of whom really wanted to race - even with the Guide! It was so amazing to be on horseback and come upon the beautiful antelope and giraffes, jackels and so many elephants! Really fantastic trip…


African Explorer - Botswana and South Africa
Experience Level

African Explorer

5 star rating   5 May 2017

I have to call out that at Horizon the guides went out of their way to make sure I got to play polocrosse and do the cross country course, on my favourite horse, which I was really happy about.


9 reviews